Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Truly Cusco

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, elegance, sophistication, maturity and quality of Staff
Cons: Rooms that front on the public streets are less desirable, the streets are cobble stone (which is very cool) but can be noisy with traffic.
Location: Tons to do and see, Cusco is amazing and the Inca civilization is well worth learning more about.
The clash of the Spanish colonialists with the Inca civilization is no better seen than in Cusco where cathedrals, monasteries private estates were built on Inca stone foundations. This hotel is in an excellent location, just a few short blocks from the main Plaza, in the historic district. Service could not have been better, the Staff speaks several languages and is very anxious to be helpful. The rooms are nicely done, bathrooms up to date, but note that this is an elegant building built hundreds of years ago and ceiling heights are not always generous in the rooms. None the less, the property is exceptionally well maintained and very comfortable. It is deserving of it's 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Wonderful !

Posted May 20, 2017
Vert Nice cosy hôtel near Qoricancha, you can visit a lot of places nearby Rooms are very confortables just a small bathroom, but the staff and the is so nice and a beautiful decorations, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Historical beauty

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Located in Cusco's historical district, made this hotel a central point to take daily walking tours to the local attractions.
Our first trip to Peru, went smoothly thanks to the exceptional staff at this beautiful hotel. Roger, our concierge, and Elio (head of the restaurant), went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. My husband's birthday fell during this trip, and Elio aranged for the Peruvian harp to play happy birthday, while the dining staff sang to him. Simply AWESOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay with incredible staff and ambiance

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was gorgeous with excellent service, location, food, and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Top notch service - an oasis away from home.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Service Comfort Food
Cons: nothing obvious
Location: close to the center city explore museums, enjoy restaurants visit the market
Most people are exhausted when they get to Cusco, as we were. This was like coming home. For the price of a midrange hotel in an American city, you get a luxury two room suite with excellent breakfast. The staff is all professionally dressed in matching suits, and abundant to tend to your every need. Concierge couldn't be more helpful. English is simply not an issue. The hotel is wonderfully retrofitted from an old Inca palace. They made our room available upon our arrival at noon so we immediately took a restoring nap and were ready to go by evening. We normally don't eat at our hotel, just out of principal for diversity. But we did one night and were very pleased. Mid-meal, I decided I wanted a glass of the house red wine. The waiter brought out a new bottle of Argentinian read, proferred it to me in the usual fashion for my approval, opened it and poured me a tasting sip. All for the cost of a glass of wine. And the delicious entire meal was around $60. And it is located less than a ten minute walk from the central plaza. They have a spa, workout area, and lovely bar but we didn't use them. Highly redommend this place. I can't recommend this mo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Home away from home

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The quality of the service, the friendly staff, the history, the art work, it's a live museum!
Cons: Bigger cups for the coca tea served in the lobby!
The staff went 0ur of their way to attend to every detail, we were most particularly pleased with the waiters in the restaurant, very knowledgeable about the food they serve and well trained. We had the best breakfast buffet and best dinner at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel, great service, good location couldn't connect to wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regal Hotel with a warm, professional staff

Posted May 1, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. It is very beautiful and the staff is always professional, courteous, and helpful. It is also an ideal place to admire many pieces of genuine colonial art from as early as the Seventeenth century. The rooms are comfortable and elegant. The food is delicious and exquisitely presented and served. You will not regret it. It is a privilege to stay in a building with a history dating back to the times of the great Inka empire.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Beatriz Carolin, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms and our historical property. We hope you will return for another fantastic visit in the near future. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, MD

one of my favorite hotels

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: loved the old history about it, location, friendliness of the staff, comfort of the room and bed, and warm feeling of the whole hotel
Cons: Did not see anything that could be improved.
Location: This is perfectly located to walk to all the museums, cathedrals, and nearby markets. It is directly across from one of the most beautiful cathedrals
We stayed at this hotel twice - a couple prior to leaving on a long hike, and a night on the return. They were wonderful. From the pleasant greeting of the doorman, to the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the spa staff - to the restaurat, they were all so willing to make our trip and stay comfortable and pleasant. The room was beautiful, and very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The hotel location is perfect for walking almost anywhere you want to go in the city of Cusco. The hotel is also very unique, and despite being an old castle was also very clean and renovated to make it look as old as it was, yet feel modernized. We also had to leave a bag when we left on our trek, and upon our return, it had already been put in our room. I travel a lot and this is on my list of top hotels ever visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the prime location close to the main tourist attraction It is a real pleasure to see that our effort regarding our services and guest experience are satisfying you. We can't wait to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit to Palacio del Inka. Kind regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Beautiful property with extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel itself is historic and beautifiul. The staff went above and beyond to help with our shopping and dining requests. The concierge even called my next hotel in lima to confirm that he was able to get us a better reservation time at a popular restaurant that normally required months of advanced booking. My other friends and family have stayed here over the last 10 years and report equally consistent, wonderful experiences. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear jt, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. It is a real pleasure to see that our effort regarding our services and guest experience are satisfying you. We can't wait to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit to Palacio del Inka. Kind regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel