Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very clean, overall nice hotel with friendly staff and everything you need is close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very close to the center of the city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great place to stay, great service from checking thru checking out, good breakfast, which was included, and very punctual for us early travelers to Macchu Picchu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nearby plaza and shopping.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean and inviting. Breakfast was excellent and staff very attentive.
Cons: They tried several times to make me pay for things that were included free with the room, like extra person in room, and travel fees to airport.
Stayed in this overnight. Hotel was clean, inviting and very pleasant. The staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel is close to the central plaza and walking distance to major shopping areas. We had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: the shower curtain can be a bit larger.
We stayed two nights at Ramada Costa Del Sol Cusco, before and after our trip to Machu Picchu. It is a lovely hotel with interesting architecture details. Very clean and well maintained. We stayed in the same room facing the courtyard. The room was spacious and the ceiling was very high. Breakfast was great. It is also close to the main square and lots of restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,canada

Great location just off the plaza de areas.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: View, location, "old" appearance but with newer room ammeneties.
Cons: Coffeemaker in room. Window sound proofing.
Location: Hotel is just off the main plaza de armas, lots of restaurants and old churches to explore around the area without going to far.
Stayed two nights. Great location to use as home base to explore the city. Withing walking distance to (mercado) street markets, tourist attractions, laundry services and local restaurants, staff was well coordinated and efficient. Our room was well equipped with the exception of a coffee maker. The room location was 4th floor towards the back of the hotel, had a great view out the window, unfortunately thou not the hotels fault the bars partying down the street went on very late and could be heard thru the windows in spite of being closed. Overall A good experience.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Vacation stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for a few days in Cusco while on vacation. The hotel is in a very convenient location with excellent customer service. Meals and food delicious, breakfast buffet had delicious food. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Beautiful lounge area with fireplace and comfortable seating areas. Staff very professional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and great town. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Also free shuttle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed for a Night - Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room - USA outlets, nice bathroom with SH and CDs - lotions and all the extra good stuff.
Location: Central - Safe - Close to everything - walking distance to restaurants/market/plaza/etc/
Wish I had stayed longer - Hotel is right across the travel agency and 1 block from the Plaza de Armas - very clean and nice accommodations. Cool restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for my night prior to Machu Picchu

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfy room prior to my trip to Machu Picchu. The walls were a little thin, there was a party in the hotel room next to mine, but after I while I'm pretty sure they went "out" because I couldn't hear them anymore. The ladies at the front desk were not very helpful when I asked them where to find an ATM. Once said at the Plaza de Armas... but where? I ended up walking around and found one at a corner, right by the Plaza de Armas Hotel. (It's inside of a jewelry shop), but this type of detail is what I expected from them, not "right over there", especially since I've never been to the city. Funny enough, when I came to pick up my luggage after my trek, someone asked for an ATM and a lady gave the same response, "at the square". So I explained to him in detail, where he could find an ATM. It's this level of service that would have given the hotel an excellent star rating. For now, they get 4 out of 5. Overall, great room, the men who help with the luggage were lovely as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to plaza

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent location staff excellent. Airport service a big plus