Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,canada

Great location just off the plaza de areas.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: View, location, "old" appearance but with newer room ammeneties.
Cons: Coffeemaker in room. Window sound proofing.
Location: Hotel is just off the main plaza de armas, lots of restaurants and old churches to explore around the area without going to far.
Stayed two nights. Great location to use as home base to explore the city. Withing walking distance to (mercado) street markets, tourist attractions, laundry services and local restaurants, staff was well coordinated and efficient. Our room was well equipped with the exception of a coffee maker. The room location was 4th floor towards the back of the hotel, had a great view out the window, unfortunately thou not the hotels fault the bars partying down the street went on very late and could be heard thru the windows in spite of being closed. Overall A good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed for a Night - Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room - USA outlets, nice bathroom with SH and CDs - lotions and all the extra good stuff.
Location: Central - Safe - Close to everything - walking distance to restaurants/market/plaza/etc/
Wish I had stayed longer - Hotel is right across the travel agency and 1 block from the Plaza de Armas - very clean and nice accommodations. Cool restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for my night prior to Machu Picchu

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfy room prior to my trip to Machu Picchu. The walls were a little thin, there was a party in the hotel room next to mine, but after I while I'm pretty sure they went "out" because I couldn't hear them anymore. The ladies at the front desk were not very helpful when I asked them where to find an ATM. Once said at the Plaza de Armas... but where? I ended up walking around and found one at a corner, right by the Plaza de Armas Hotel. (It's inside of a jewelry shop), but this type of detail is what I expected from them, not "right over there", especially since I've never been to the city. Funny enough, when I came to pick up my luggage after my trek, someone asked for an ATM and a lady gave the same response, "at the square". So I explained to him in detail, where he could find an ATM. It's this level of service that would have given the hotel an excellent star rating. For now, they get 4 out of 5. Overall, great room, the men who help with the luggage were lovely as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to plaza

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent location staff excellent. Airport service a big plus
4 out of 5
by Anna H from London

Great location and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the main square. The beds are huge but the most uncomfortable we've come across in Peru so far and the air-conditioning/heating is sooo noisy that you're better to get extra blankets or it will keep you awake all night.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Cusco before a trek to Machu Picchu. Hotel was just a half block away from meeting the group which was helpful since we needed to meet at 4:30am. The staff was very helpful and willing to help us in anyway.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Texas

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Best location. Anthony with the front desk was most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location , location, location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The staff are very helpful. They arranged a taxi to pick us from Ollantaytambo at cheaper price. The staff go above and beyond to cater your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Great staff and location. Very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cusco classic

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Older room needed some work.
Location: Great location.
Older hotel, a classic. Great location right at the center of old town. Walk to everything.