Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better, stay elsewhere.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel closes its doors at 10:30 PM and you have to ring a bell to get in. We were not told about it during check-in. So we were surprised to see the door closed at 11:30 PM. We rang the bell multiple times but no one appeared. So we thought of calling the hotel number. Someone luckily picked up and said he would open the door. It required another call to have the door finally opened. Secondly, the hot water did not work properly. It was going cold in between showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Rustic and authentic

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel for the experience of cuscus. Great breakfast. Old but lots of room. Charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Cute old hotel with lots of character

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very old and authentic! Lots of room. Decent shower. Great breakfast. We had an unplanned very late arrival and they were very Accomidating. Kept our luggage for a day when we went to Machu Pichu for now charge and had it in our room when we retuned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff, old room and great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to plaza de armas. However staff is not friendly and room felt old although clean. We stayed at Casa Andina Classic across the street before going to Machu Picchu and we loved it. Staff was friendly, room was spacious and modern. Casa Andina Classic felt like a much newer hotel and staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

great hotel and location

Posted May 29, 2015
Good value for the price, so close to everything. We liked it so much we cancelled our hotel after Machu picchu to stay at the royal inka again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
a great location! helpful, and accommodating. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a great value for the money, the room was comfortable and clean the breakfast was good and filling, staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for Cuzco

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located in a small plaza a block away from the main plaza, the Royal Inca rates as average for the hotels we've stayed at in Cuzco. Price higher than other places without offering the extra level of service and comfort that other places offer. Note that a lot of the hotels in Cuzco have very early check-in / check-out times (around 9:00AM), but if asked and if the room is available, some will allow a later check-out, and most will keep your luggage safe until you come back to pick them up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Prime location for the Inti Raymi and accompanying festivities, this hotel is beautiful from the inside out without the prentention of others. Friendly enough staff will assist with just a about any needs or concerns you might have. I have the matrimonial suite to myself and absolutely loved the balcony facing the square. The only drawback being the proximity to the festivities combined with thin walls made me part of the party whether I wanted to be or not. Luckily being from midtown Manhattan I can sleep through just about anything. The bathroom was a bit small and not well maintained but otherwise it was a lovely stay. I left addicted to their complimentary coca infusion that helps with the altitude sickness. Lovely place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All but Royal rooms!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: close to Plaza and restaurants
Cons: bathrooms, hot water
Hotel pictures don't show reality. Old rooms, bathrooms. We had 3 # rooms, so we were able to have an overview. However, staff is very nice. Breakfast is…disappointing.