Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Rustic and authentic

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel for the experience of cuscus. Great breakfast. Old but lots of room. Charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Cute old hotel with lots of character

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very old and authentic! Lots of room. Decent shower. Great breakfast. We had an unplanned very late arrival and they were very Accomidating. Kept our luggage for a day when we went to Machu Pichu for now charge and had it in our room when we retuned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

great hotel and location

Posted May 29, 2015
Good value for the price, so close to everything. We liked it so much we cancelled our hotel after Machu picchu to stay at the royal inka again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a great value for the money, the room was comfortable and clean the breakfast was good and filling, staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Prime location for the Inti Raymi and accompanying festivities, this hotel is beautiful from the inside out without the prentention of others. Friendly enough staff will assist with just a about any needs or concerns you might have. I have the matrimonial suite to myself and absolutely loved the balcony facing the square. The only drawback being the proximity to the festivities combined with thin walls made me part of the party whether I wanted to be or not. Luckily being from midtown Manhattan I can sleep through just about anything. The bathroom was a bit small and not well maintained but otherwise it was a lovely stay. I left addicted to their complimentary coca infusion that helps with the altitude sickness. Lovely place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All but Royal rooms!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: close to Plaza and restaurants
Cons: bathrooms, hot water
Hotel pictures don't show reality. Old rooms, bathrooms. We had 3 # rooms, so we were able to have an overview. However, staff is very nice. Breakfast is…disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maripez from chicago

Excellent location, good value for price

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Good location Clean Have heater, hair dryer Good service Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by I like fancy from brooklyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro from Bog - Col

Nice place

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The hotel is nice VS price, the only comment to improve is that from desk requested pay in advance the services, we made a phone call for a cost of USD 2, and they requested to pay and the stay yet not finish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okayama,JP

Good value for maney

Posted Jan 19, 2011
Very friendly hotel staff with relatively good interior in such a highland. Good location within walking distance to main square where many restaurants and shops are opened.