Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Traditional Inca beauty and comfort.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
A delightful personalised experience in traditional surroundings. Remarkable dwelling on three levels with extensive use of stone and expansive views over Cusco from the balcony. Beautiful large room with two double beds, white rendered walls and exposed timber rafters. Warm and comfortable and including a spa bath in the bathroom. Less than 10 minute walk down a beautiful cobbled street to the main square, but challenging to walk up if your fitness levels aren't good. This can be resolved by catching a taxi to the top of the street for as little as 5 solas. Lovely breakfast every day from 4am if you need to leave early for a tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Beautiful hotel close to Cusco main square

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My husband and I went to Peru for our honeymoon and booked this hotel for our 5 days in Cusco. It was spotlessly clean, quite beautiful, and very close to everything we wanted to do and see in Cusco. The staff spoke English and Spanish and were incredibly sweet and accommodating. They did many little thoughtful things to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, including putting hot water bottles at the foot of our bed so our feet were warm when we went to sleep. Breakfast was delicious and could be taken in your room, in the dining room, or on a balcony overlooking the city. The only drawback was that our particular room was adjacent to the street behind the hotel and occasionally we were woken up by some dogs. However, there were no cars on that street so it was overall very quiet. I could not have chosen a more romantic, comfortable, and sweet place for us to spend our honeymoon. Don't miss it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martland

Great hotel close to Plaxa del Armes

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is set up on a slight hill from the main plaza. It has beautiful rustic rooms and high quality bedding and amenities. It has a quiet setting but close to all of the retauraunts and shopping. I have been to Cusco 7 times and definitely one of my favorites.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice Hotel. Was close to everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The view & staff
This place was just perfect. View was amazing. Staff was very welcoming Room was always keep in great condition. In walking distance of mostly everything. Break was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This is a lovely, charming hotel near the historical square. The staff is amazing, our room was gorgeous and we even received breakast in our room in the morning and hot water bottles at night. I cannot recommend Rumi Wasi highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookly, NY

Beautiful place. Nearby all shopping places

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Free breakfast on bed. And free ride from the airport both ways
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend Rumi Wasi to anyone looking for a hotel in Cusco. The location was only a few blocks from the central square. The walk to the hotel is on an incline so make sure your taxis drop you off at the top of the hill - it's a bit more expensive but definitely worth it with the altitude. We were greeted by the friendly hotel staff who made sure we drank tea to help with the altitude sickness and gave us great tips to make sure we made it to Machu Picchu the next day. The hotel room was spacious and had everything we needed. We loved that the hotel only had ~8 rooms, it felt intimate. They made us breakfast every morning and packed us a lunch for Machu Picchu. They also helped set up all our transportation and recommended sites to visit. I have absolutely no complaints about Rumi Wasi and would definitely stay there if I ever find myself in Cusco again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broad channel

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Located uphill the plaza de armas hitel is quiet excellent staff, beautiful place to relax after exploring cuszco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations in Cuzco

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice location, 5 star service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cusco Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay at Rumi Wasi and as always a great choice (see my previous Cusco Stop Over feedback) l was delayed by 4hrs arriving from Aguas Calientes due to an issue with another train and via Whatsapp Messenger the hotel contacted my taxi driver to advise them l would be arriving later then scheduled and had them waiting for me when l arrived. A very late check in but as always friendly staff. Took my breakfast order for the morning and already had hot water bottles in my bed ready.I tried a different room on this stay and again found it comfortable like my last stay. 1 litttle suggestion though was the room maybe needed a light curtain just to block out people and a little privacey walking past in the laneway as it was very easy for them to see in. They held onto my bags at checkout priot to my flight grom Cusco. I would definetly consider staying here again if l was to return to Cusco. Great place to stay.