Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great host, reasonable price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Carlos is a great host. He answers emails right away, and helps you to get to where you need to go. The room was more than inadequate -- very clean.
Cons: Be wary of the taxi driver that Carlos sends. He asks for more money when you hire him out privately AFTER your trip is done.
We flew into Lima and then straight onto Cusco. Carlos, the owner/host, was very helpful. Though he was away, he called to make sure we were okay. A taxi picked us up (arranged and paid for by the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice location, super friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and easy. Attended to our every need and they were super flexible. Nicely maintained rooms and main area. Nice neighborhood with decent walking access to main Cusco areas. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Quiet room, peaceful place. Staff was great, breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
SecondHome is truly a truly a cozy abode away from home. The room is warm and inviting, spacious and clean. breakfast is prepared for you once you enter their kitchen, which definitely feels like a kitchen at home. It is also about a 10 minute walk from the main plaza in Cusco, which is a plus. The owner is wonderful and their driver Wilbur was very accommodating in providing rides to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel and great host.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, great location, and great host. Carlos was very welcoming. He communicates very well and provides airport taxi services. He never failed in his recommendations for great restaurants, activities, etc. I will definitely go back there when next I'm in Cuzco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The property was beautiful and the host was amazing. He was so friendly and kind. His English was perfect and breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, clean with squeaky bed and noisy room

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The bed Frame needs to be changed. The windows need to be soundproofed.
Location: The location is ok.
We had a misunderstanding with the room when we booked. We were traveling with our kids and we have booked for only two people. When we got there owner charge us $50 more four putting in an extra bed in the room. We were able to get through this. The room was very clean. The bed what's comfortable but every time I moved it will squeak and wake up my wife. Also because the windows face the entrance every time someone come in or leave at 5 o'clock in the morning we would wake up. The the breakfast was great and the owner was nice. The main complaint of this stay was the noise the bed is made which was loud and the noise other guess made Wind coming in and coming out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very close to the Plaza de Armas and easy to walk to many places close by.
Carlos is a great host! He is very accommodating. The place is well maintained and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at Second Home Cusco

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wow second home cusco is a very nice and cozy b&b. Out of all the hotels i stayed during my trip in Peru, this one was the best. The host is very nice and very helpful. You have a private room with private bathroom. The house is verrry nice and everything is clean. The driver he works with is always on time. There are many good coffees, restaurant and even an american smokehouse just around the corner. My bf had me stop there to watch the football game on a Sunday afternoon lol I highly recommend to stay at this place. Just book and enjoy!!! Gracias Carlos!