Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by LISA from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel!! Beautiful place, incredible surroundings. Made to feel welcome from the minute we entered. Favorite hotel in Peru- hope to return one day!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Morgantown, PA

Spend some time at Sol y Luna

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Casita we stayed in was beautiful with an amazing view of the mountains. The landscaping was well done. The breakfast (included) was good and service began early which was helpful because we were able get something to eat before our excursions.
5 out of 5
by Miguel Onasis from Guatemala

Divino hotel:

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Fue una estadía maravillosa. Los cuartos son pequeñas casitas que brindan mucha privacidad y paz. Los jardines son lindísimos. Nos hicimos masaje en SPA que resultaron super relajantes! El restaurante sirve comida deliciosa con sabor peruano pero rica para todos los gustos. Al dia siguiente nos llevaron sin costo a la estación de tren para ir a Machu Picchu. Decorado con esculturas de Federico Bauer de Peru. Estuvimos en Urubamba y Ollataytambo - es mucho mejor quedarse aqui la noche y tomar el tren que salir de Cusco - te ahorras la mitad del tiempo de tren y no hay que regresar el largo camino de regreso a Cusco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great place. Has a ranch with horses you can rent for expeditions. Beautiful flowers, nice staff. Good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Oasis

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in great setting with friendly staff. Good food in the two restaurants. My only criticism was that the cost of a glass of wine was out of proportion to the meal cost - 35 soles for a single glass of local wine.
5 out of 5
by Grace from London, UK

A great stay after a 4 day jungle trek

Posted May 7, 2013
We were 4 friends (2 guys and 2 girls) who stayed in a quadruple room. After a 4 day Machu Picchu jungle trail tour staying in "basic" accommodation this hotel was a god send. Our room was huge and the boys beds were in their own mezzanine area. The breakfast was fantastic as was Wayra restaurant where we had lunch and dinner. Us girls went horse riding on amazing well looked after horses while the boys went quad biking - all of us had a great time. And to top it off we had hot water bottles in our beds at night! Only minor complaint - where was the TV?!! We were desperate for some news after 4 days in the jungle. And the wifi wasn't the best - signal was weak and the speed was not the fastest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Cusco

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
I have travel to Cuzco many times and I have never stay in such a wonderful hotel. The staff was great and very helpful, the rooms and the view was amazing the property is so big and there are many things to do and explore. I specially love the spa and the show they put in the rancho. I can't wait to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
beautiful hotel in the middle of a third world environment!
5 out of 5
by Dana

Perfect in every way

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in a number of luxury hotels in the Cusco, Sacred Valley and Aguas Calientes area and Sol y Luna was the best. The staff were genuinely warm and helpful. The decor and grounds were gorgeous. Food was excellent and it was a good value compared to the other places we stayed. Highly recommend it.