Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel bueno, sin mayores pretensiones. La comida buena a secas, el servicio regular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great Place to stay bit pricey for the value

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Everything was nice. The room was great, comfortable and view is good. Service is good-ish but not what I expect for that price. It was just slightly off. e.g. Had a nice little amuse bouche when we arrived but no utensils to eat it with. Having to sign for complimentary tea feels awkward. What are they afraid of? I'm going to have tea twice? Offering to take my bags to the train is a nice touch. Agreeing to 30mins before departure then whispering with your colleague and trying to get me to pick them up 2 hours before departure is rude. Left not feeling like it was money well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: everything
The best experience ever. Out of all the places to stay, this is the only one in MP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with views to river and mountains

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel is close to the center but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definately one of the best

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Get the bellmen a ATV. These poor guys had to haul luggage up and down a partially unsaved road uphill. It delayed their delivery of our luggage.
Location: Location was excellent. 10 minute walk from train station and main market. No cars in the town only buses for tourism.
If you are planning a trip to Macchu Pichu this is the place to stay. We were blown away with the service, location, staff helpfulness, and food! We where literally at the base of the mountain and our room looked out to MP and overlooked the river. I know everyone raves about the other hotel in Macchu Pichu but this place is far better. Try the spa and Pisco sours during happy hour. Breakfast, tea time, Happy Hour, and dinner is included. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Well worth the higher per night rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We were met at the train station and walked/escorted to this lovely hotel by the river - 5 to 10 minute walk downhill. Hotel is very well located - close to everything but not in the middle of the noisy little town of Aguas Calientes. We were greeted with a welcome drink and a smooth check in. The room was beautiful and spotless. The staff were very helpful. They had complimentary pisco sours before dinner - yay! Dinner and breakfast buffet were awesome. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect refuge after a long trek to Machu Picchu

Posted Oct 9, 2015
This hotel was absolutely amazing. We walked in dirty and dusty from 4 days on the Inka trail and they immediately warmly welcomed us with refreshments and comfortable seating as they checked us in from their lobby couches instead of standing at the counter! The food was AMAZING! We had a beautiful balcony outside our room overlooking a park and the river. The service was fantastic. A hotel employee went to the train station to purchase our tickets, they held our luggage the next day while we toured the city and then they delivered our luggage to the train station. Every detail was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The view, the staff, the menu and restaurant.
Cons: The only negatives are that the closet smelled terrible and the staff could have been a little more knowledgeable about local attractions.
Beautiful view. Staff were very eager to please and helpful. The restaurant was great with a wonderful menu. Spa service was excellent, best massages we got there. Hotel immediately sent medical aid when they learned I was not feeling well. Very pleased with this choice. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabiano from Santo André

Esperava mais pelo preço cobrado

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bom hotel, porém esperava mais pelo preço cobrado. A cama é ruim e pequena. Sinceramente não entendo porque duas camas de casal e não apenas uma cama queen em um quarto só para um casal. Os funcionários são gentis e solícitos. O café da manhã e o jantar são muito bons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel situated next to the river... we can hear the river run at night with the windows open. Food service is excellent ... 5 stars dinner included in the price you pay for the hotel... we didn't even know :)