Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magico

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: El lugar es simplemente mágico.
El hotel es perfecto. Todo es de primera, convirtiéndolo en una de las mejores experiencias que he tenido.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel increible

Posted Dec 5, 2016
El hotel esta situado en un lugar de sueño. Además el servicio y la comida son excelentes. Considero que fué el mejor hotel en el que me hospede en mi estancia en Perú.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Mejor Hotel de Peru

Posted Dec 5, 2016
El servicio y la comida son excelentes, sin embargo el lugar es lo que convierte este hotel en el mejor hotel de todo Peru. Definitivamente recomendado para pasar tiempo ahi y disfrutar el hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maravilloso

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Tuve la oportunidad de quedarme aqui 3 noches mientras exploraba el Valle Sagrado. Es la mejor opción.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pequot Lakes, Minnesota

Beautiful Hotel with all the Amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was very luxurious & quiet.
Location: Good mid-base area in Sacred Valley. It took anywhere from 15 minutes to one hour to get to a different area that we wanted to explore.
Gated hotel, left car for 2 nights while in Machu Picchu with most of our luggage in our car & did not have to worry about it being secure. Food was excellent in the bar & breakfast buffet was fantastic. Hotel room was large & quiet with beautiful furnishings & view. This hotel was our favorite stay in Peru. Would recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Placer maximo

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The software is not with the hardware.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: transportation quality
Cons: shower room door. water spread problem
Location: Just next to the train station of Urubanba
the decoration is wonderful, service is good, nice location, just next to the Urubanba train station if you visit Machu Pichu. However, the content is not sufficient to support the rate because if you want to stay in the hotel you can enjoy limited facilities since you need to pay additional cost for SPA pool. While the temperature of the swim pool is not good enough when the weather gets cold or during the night. The most one needed to be improved is the shower room in the room and in the swim pool because the glass door of the shower rooms are not matched and the water spreads to the floor outside the shower room easily. You need to dry it with towels once you finish shower ever time. While I went to the message and passed through the shower room next to the swim pool, the floor is too wet and kind of slip, and no body dry it after 90 mints. This is the main reason I don't rate it as a high class hotel overall because I think the beds and the shower rooms are the most important characters of a high class hotel except for the service. However I need to say the transportation quality of the hotel is wonderful. the taxi driver is high class and we did enjoy the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, Fl

Best hotel in Sacret Valley

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, keep up the good work
Location: All the ruins in Sacret valley are near by, and Machu Pichu by train from the hotel own station
Beautiful hotel, central location to all the area sites, very convenient train station on the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentleyville,Ohio

Hotel isolated;quiet; perfect for us.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Pisaq Sunday market Inca Museum Rescue zoo for Andean wildlife
We had a wonderful vacation. My husband and I are independent world travelers. This is one of the nicest vacations we have taken. The hotel,staff and,of course, the food were excellent. No complaints. The hotel has it's own train to Machu Picchu. It however was booked when we arrived. The hotel managed alternate transportation for us. It worked out well. Our suggestion...when you make your reservations be sure to reserve your train ticket, if going to Machu Picchu. Because the resort is so isolated, we hired a driver for day trips. It was inexpensive and we were able to see alot without all the hassle. Be sure to go to the Sunday market at Pisaq....great fun...interesting museum along the way. Ask the concierge....very helpful..would go again..no hesitations. Be sure to talk to our doctor about altitude sickness. We started diamox the day before we left. We had no problems the entire trip...including a trip to Lake Titicaca at 12000 feet.We,however, met multiple individuals,all ages, suffering from the altitude.
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels