Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hidden gem in the sacred valley

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was an unscheduled stop for us and it was unbelievablely amazing. The grounds were breath taking. The staff were so friendly. The spa was amazing. The pool and hot tub and sauna were the perfect way to end the day. The restaurant was fantastic. Had gluten free and organic options. Had their own organic garden. The on site tour planning company was fantastic. Private train stop to Macchu Picchu ! Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pequot Lakes, Minnesota

Beautiful Hotel with all the Amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was very luxurious & quiet.
Location: Good mid-base area in Sacred Valley. It took anywhere from 15 minutes to one hour to get to a different area that we wanted to explore.
Gated hotel, left car for 2 nights while in Machu Picchu with most of our luggage in our car & did not have to worry about it being secure. Food was excellent in the bar & breakfast buffet was fantastic. Hotel room was large & quiet with beautiful furnishings & view. This hotel was our favorite stay in Peru. Would recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by IP, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for choosing Inka Tambo! Your opinion is very important for us and that is why we will pay more attention to all our services with our guests and exceed the expectations of each of you. Thank you for being such a valuable guest to us and I hope you visit us again. Respectfully, Isaac Pilares
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence in a little town

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, service, food, architecture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The software is not with the hardware.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: transportation quality
Cons: shower room door. water spread problem
Location: Just next to the train station of Urubanba
the decoration is wonderful, service is good, nice location, just next to the Urubanba train station if you visit Machu Pichu. However, the content is not sufficient to support the rate because if you want to stay in the hotel you can enjoy limited facilities since you need to pay additional cost for SPA pool. While the temperature of the swim pool is not good enough when the weather gets cold or during the night. The most one needed to be improved is the shower room in the room and in the swim pool because the glass door of the shower rooms are not matched and the water spreads to the floor outside the shower room easily. You need to dry it with towels once you finish shower ever time. While I went to the message and passed through the shower room next to the swim pool, the floor is too wet and kind of slip, and no body dry it after 90 mints. This is the main reason I don't rate it as a high class hotel overall because I think the beds and the shower rooms are the most important characters of a high class hotel except for the service. However I need to say the transportation quality of the hotel is wonderful. the taxi driver is high class and we did enjoy the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by IP, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for choosing Inka Tambo! Your opinion is very important for us and that is why we will pay more attention to all our services with our guests and exceed the expectations of each of you. Be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve our quality and service level. Thank you for being such a valuable guest to us and I hope you visit us again. Respectfully, Isaac Pilares
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Fl

Best hotel in Sacret Valley

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, keep up the good work
Location: All the ruins in Sacret valley are near by, and Machu Pichu by train from the hotel own station
Beautiful hotel, central location to all the area sites, very convenient train station on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by IP, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for choosing Inka Tambo! Your opinion is very important for us and that is why we will pay more attention to all our services with our guests and exceed the expectations of each of you. Thank you for being such a valuable guest to us and I hope you visit us again. Respectfully, Isaac Pilares
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentleyville,Ohio

Hotel isolated;quiet; perfect for us.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Pisaq Sunday market Inca Museum Rescue zoo for Andean wildlife
We had a wonderful vacation. My husband and I are independent world travelers. This is one of the nicest vacations we have taken. The hotel,staff and,of course, the food were excellent. No complaints. The hotel has it's own train to Machu Picchu. It however was booked when we arrived. The hotel managed alternate transportation for us. It worked out well. Our suggestion...when you make your reservations be sure to reserve your train ticket, if going to Machu Picchu. Because the resort is so isolated, we hired a driver for day trips. It was inexpensive and we were able to see alot without all the hassle. Be sure to go to the Sunday market at Pisaq....great fun...interesting museum along the way. Ask the concierge....very helpful..would go again..no hesitations. Be sure to talk to our doctor about altitude sickness. We started diamox the day before we left. We had no problems the entire trip...including a trip to Lake Titicaca at 12000 feet.We,however, met multiple individuals,all ages, suffering from the altitude.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in valle sagrado

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Perfect place in valle sagrado. Beautiful and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by IP, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for choosing Inka Tambo! Your opinion is very important for us and that is why we will pay more attention to all our services with our guests and exceed the expectations of each of you. Thank you for being such a valuable guest to us and I hope you visit us again. Respectfully, Isaac Pilares
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Family vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I can not say enough great things about this Hotel. The entire staff is wonderful. We experienced a local strike that stopped all transportation but they kept us up to date on all happenings. If you have a family I cannot imagine a better place to stay, the amenities are incredible. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by IP, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for choosing Inka Tambo! Your opinion is very important for us and that is why we will pay more attention to all our services with our guests and exceed the expectations of each of you. Thank you for being such a valuable guest to us and I hope you visit us again. Respectfully, Isaac Pilares