Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel in Machu Picchu

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fantastic staff and nice, clean rooms. There is a huge variation in available hotels in this small town. This is in mid range and was perfect. I would gladly stay here again. Everything you need at a reasonable price. You are paying more than the hostels and less than the $800 super fancy hotels, but this was perfect for me. Felt totally safe and the staff was great. Good breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Staff....
Location: Good nice restaurants close to the hotel.
Quiet hotel but on a hill quiete far from the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Wish front desk speak more English!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
During our stay, it was only 1 lady at front desk speak very limited English. No other person working at front. When she goes bathroom, we had to wait for 30 min before she answer the call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: it felt nice to be in. the roomservice was prompt and the food was good. the breakfast buffet was a great value. the room was comfy.
Cons: the doors only lock on the knob, feels a bit unsafe. the "view suite" photo on the website was a bit different from the view suite itself.
Location: it's in a very small town. everything is nearby. two of everything is nearby!
after hiking inca trail we needed a place to relax and recover - this hotel was perfect. comfy bed, comfy couches, great jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Ontario, Canada

Great view of the town and mountainscape

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The view, the breakfast, the staff. They even took our luggage to the train station for us while we visited Macchu Picchu.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Aguascalientes has no cars, it's a climb to get there. There are lots of little restaurants on the street to the square that improve farther down
The hotel is modern, clean and nicely appointed. We were happy to be upgraded to a suite with two patio doors and an amazing view from the fifth floor balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Nice place

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Need improvement in amenities and more options in food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Worth the 10 minute walk uphill from the train station. Really nice hotel, very clean and comfortable. Great views of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, MA

Nice hotel for visiting Machu Picchu.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel is in a quiet location in the town, but easy to access everything. The room has a good view of the mountain. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially very patience for helping us to contact airline for delayed luggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Modern with amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is walking distance at the top of the town and is More quiet than the rest of the town. My room had a whirlpool bath which was a nice treat after climbing Machu Picchu. The breakfast buffet was incredible - lots of variety for all types of diets! The staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Vijaya

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is good. However, if you are a black or white tea drinker, you might have a bit of problems. There's only complimentary coca tea. The rooms do not have tea or coffee making facilities.