Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC, USA

Good location but overrated and overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location in the heart of the city and staff were always polite and pleasant.
Cons: Do not offer the standard room for more than 2 people. There is no point in packing in an extra bed and leave NO room to even place the luggage
Location: Walk to the city center for many eateries, travel agents. Walk to Koricancha, museum, San Pedro market etc.
The hotel is close to San Pedro market and within easy walks to the center of the city. However, it is on a narrow one way lane which was surprisingly busy. Hotel staff were generally courteous. In fact, the waiters were excellent. The front desk staff were courteous too but their favorite word seems to be 'No'! Daily cleaning services were quite good. The 'standard' room for three people was rather small and very stuffy - no ventilation other than the window that opens on the road which can be noisy because of traffic on a cobbled road. Breakfast was OK. Food in general in the restaurant is of basic quality and you are better off eating out as there are many better and cheaper choices close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice hotel with attentive staff. Good breakfast options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Aly's review

Posted Dec 4, 2015
While the hotel could use some work (and somewhat over priced for the quality), it's people like Dante and Zuleima (I hope I'm spelling this correctly), that more than made up for the deficiencies in quality. They went out of their way to organize our trip via alternate routes to Aguas Calientes when there was a strike preventing travel on the main roads. Thanks guys!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Water Country

I can only rate theTerra Andina 5 but should be 10

Posted Nov 24, 2015
What a great place to stay in Cusco...the food was exceptional, they recommended a light dinner of chicken soup & a small salad..because attitude sickness can be a problem with heavy meal's. Centrality located in the historical area....and would highly recommend you try this delight..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Fargo, ND

Great Terra Andina Cusco

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Terra Andina was a great hotel! Id stay here again in a heartbeat! Wonderful service, amazingly great food (including the Alpaca tenderloin), and cool open eating terrace. They held my luggage for 2 days while I went to Machu Picchu and were very helpful in getting around Cusco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie-Anne from Adelaide, South Australia

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely quaint hotel right in the heart of Cusco city- lovely room with plush bed , neat clean bathroom and hotel staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannia from Costa Rica

Recomendadísimo

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Las fotos no representan la infraestructura tan bella del hotel.Estuvimos 5 días muy cómodos y a gusto. Las habitaciones son cálidas con relación al frío que hace afuera y si necesitas hay calefactor. La ropa de cama también es abrigadora y liviana. Todo el personal del hotel muy atento, los muchachos que atienden el comedor muy amables, olvidé mi reloj al retirarme del hotel y el joven de limpieza salió a buscarme para entregarlo. El desayuno excelente con una amplia oferta de platos. Cuando tuvimos una dificultad nos colaboraron con buena actitud para resolverla. Lo único negativo es que algunas habitaciones son pequeñas y sus ventanas dan a pasillos y al comedor lo que las hace poco privadas. Definitivamente nos hospedaríamos aquí de nuevo. La relación precio calidad muy acertada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Horrible experience.....

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Their managerial behavior, which is small minded and dishonest.
Location: Nice location, but there are so many hotels in Cusco with a nice location.
I booked this hotel several months in advance of our trip, hoping to have at least a normal room. When we arrived, we got the worst room in the hotel. No window, no air-conditioning, at the ground floor next to breakfast area.... Moreover, the staff was trying to sell it to us as the most comfortable in the hotel. There was a general strike in town, and our trip to Machu Picchu was cancelled. Initially, on return from Machu Picchu we were planning to stay in the same hotel. As the trip was cancelled, we decided to go home one day earlier. The management was not open to any kind of changes or cancellation (although they were fully booked and they new about general strike and our inability to travel to Machu Picchu). They were trying to put the blame on Expedia (which is not true, Expedia called and the management told them that they do not allow the cancellation, but if we new somebody we could sub-rent it.... whom should we know in Machu Picchu?). We were so disappointed with their unprofessional behavior and dishonesty. For the second night, we went to a different hotel! You do not want to support this kind of small minded behavior. Do not book this hotel. They are so many wonderful small hotels in Cusco.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from New York

Disappointed and stranded without help

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room had no window and no air condition. Arrived in area during a transportation strike. Could not get cab or train to Machu Picchu. Had to make alternate plans to get to Michu picchu when strike was over and hotel was not helpful. Called hotel.com on numerous occasions to cancel and make new reservations. The terra Adina charged me $147 for phone calls even though hotel.com stated they were free calls. Stayed at hotel isplendor across the street from terra Adina and it was less expensive, had air conditioning and a all around better hotel! Hotel.com was not very helpful in this situation. Made me call three times before they agreed to cancel last two days but was still charged $147 for phone calls. There are better hotel sites out there so check them out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Bueno en general

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Falta un poco de organización pues llegamos y no teníamos habitación en el hotel a pesar de la reserva por lo que nos dieron habitación en hotel vecino. Al día siguiente nos cambiaron a este hotel la habitación cómoda, batallamos con el agua caliente pero lo resolvieron. El personal excelente en particular Soledad que nos apoyó pues por la huelga en la región tuvimos contratiempos.