Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

No Place Like Home!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I liked that the property was safe and had room for our kids to run. A very family friendly place!
Cons: You can always find things to improve, but here they were very minor things that did not detract from our visit.
Location: There is poverty in Cusco and not much thought to city planning. Development has been chaotic and unchecked in the immediate area. Always felt safe,
We had a great stay here! It is outside the main tourist hub, but only a 10 minute $5 taxi ride away. Safe neighborhood. The owners, CiCi and Dorris, are amazingly warm and gracious people. They really took care of my family and me: oxygen for altitude sickness, great recommendations for places to eat and see, and they can set you up with trustworthy drivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Beautiful Garden, grand house, wonderful owners

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The garden, flowers, the uniqu e character of the house
Cons: Nada
we were greeted very helpful and friendly. Big rooms and clean big bathrooms, best Wifi of all hotels during our trip in Peru. Wonderful 5star breakfast and all x-tra wishes We're immediately fulfilled.
5 out of 5
by Hector from Colombia


Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Mas que un hotel es un hogar donde te reciben, te consienten y están pendiente de ti todo el tiempo. Mil gracias a Doris por recibirnos y mis felicitaciones por su servicio, definitivamente todo es muy bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Peaceful hotel, great service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at the Garden House and had a wonderful time. The service was excellent and the staff really cared about making our experience in Cuzco the best. We enjoyed the beautiful gardens, the quiet (it's tucked away in a residential neighborhood), and the sunny patio. The breakfast was good, and included fruit, eggs, guacamole, bread, coffee, tea, and cereal. They also provide free transportation to and from the airport. The room was clean and spacious. They upgraded us for free to a suite because there was a room available. It can get chilly at night, but they provided a heater. The only downside is that it's about a 20-30 minute drive to the downtown, but we enjoyed being away from the hubbub. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by norse from Washington DC

Too expensive and too far from downtown Cusco

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We were a family of four and staid in two interconnecting rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful but this could not compensate for the distance to downtown Cusco. Also, while Cusco is expensive, the price was too high for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Laurie Beth and Michael from USA

Best Place in Cusco

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
It's worth every minute of the commute (which only costs 10 soles in taxi). We loved being in a residential neighborhood, rather than touristy San Blas. Our room was really a suite with spaces to work. Doris and Ceci are fabulous hosts. The grounds are spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from New Jersey

Peaceful, beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: It's perfect
This hotel is a little off the beaten path. It's a 15 min cab ride to the main plaza. That said, it is one of the loveliest places we've stayed in a long time. I recommend it highly. The sisters, Doris and Ceci were both lovely and took great care of us. The room was large (really a suite), clean and comfortable. We had an issue with PeruRail and Ceci helped us figure it out. Doris took us in to town with her on the first day, and showed us where to go to eat and shop. They even gave us a cell phone programmed with the hotel number, so we could call when we wanted them to send a cab for us. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet retreat

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
we really enjoyed this quiet spot outside the busy city. very personal service and helpful hostesses. would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
by Nicole


Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay at The Garden House couldn't of been any more perfect. The House itself is beautiful, big, homey, comfortable and clean. The rooms are very generous in size and the gardens impeccable. Breakfast was great but most of all the service went beyond any of our expectations. Ceceilia and her sister Dorris provided the most heartwarming service - when I fell ill they did everything they could to help and in general were incredibly helpful booking us last minute tours, calling restaurants for bookings and providing us with a local mobile so that any question (or taxi service) can be answered at any time. The location is slightly out of the city centre but is only a $4US taxi fare one way so in my opinion was more than reasonable in relation to the comfort and service provided. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tania

Serviço ótimo e atencioso

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
Apesar de um pouco distante do centro, recomendo muito o hotel. A equipe é fantástica e tornou nossa estádia muito agradável.