Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

No Place Like Home!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I liked that the property was safe and had room for our kids to run. A very family friendly place!
Cons: You can always find things to improve, but here they were very minor things that did not detract from our visit.
Location: There is poverty in Cusco and not much thought to city planning. Development has been chaotic and unchecked in the immediate area. Always felt safe,
We had a great stay here! It is outside the main tourist hub, but only a 10 minute $5 taxi ride away. Safe neighborhood. The owners, CiCi and Dorris, are amazingly warm and gracious people. They really took care of my family and me: oxygen for altitude sickness, great recommendations for places to eat and see, and they can set you up with trustworthy drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Beautiful Garden, grand house, wonderful owners

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The garden, flowers, the uniqu e character of the house
Cons: Nada
we were greeted very helpful and friendly. Big rooms and clean big bathrooms, best Wifi of all hotels during our trip in Peru. Wonderful 5star breakfast and all x-tra wishes We're immediately fulfilled.
3 out of 5
by norse from Washington DC

Too expensive and too far from downtown Cusco

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We were a family of four and staid in two interconnecting rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful but this could not compensate for the distance to downtown Cusco. Also, while Cusco is expensive, the price was too high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from NJ

Peaceful, beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: It's perfect
This hotel is a little off the beaten path. It's a 15 min cab ride to the main plaza. That said, it is one of the loveliest places we've stayed in a long time. I recommend it highly. The sisters, Doris and Ceci were both lovely and took great care of us. The room was large (really a suite), clean and comfortable. We had an issue with PeruRail and Ceci helped us figure it out. Doris took us in to town with her on the first day, and showed us where to go to eat and shop. They even gave us a cell phone programmed with the hotel number, so we could call when we wanted them to send a cab for us. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hidden retreat in a busy city

Posted May 12, 2012
Perfect hidden retreat in a busy city. The hosts welcomed us with open arms after a very long trek along the Inca Trail! Exhausted, starving and needing a shower badly, the owner went out of her way to make us grilled cheeses so we didn't have to go to bed hungry. In the morning our breakfast was perfect! The owner called us a cab and suggested places to hang in Cusco before flying back to the states. A great place to stay we were sad we had to leave so soon! But we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The only place to stay in Cusco!

Posted Dec 20, 2011
I cannot recommend the Garden House more highly. Doris and Cecilia were wonderful hosts, the house is beautiful, the rooms well equipped, the beds and pillows amazing, the breakfast indulgent. Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Loved The Garden House, Cusco

Posted Nov 30, 2009
We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite which was very comfortable for the 3 of us. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was spacious with plenty of HOT water for showers. The yard was beautifully kept with the roses & flowers in bloom. Our hostess was extremely helpful in many ways, she also helped to serve us a delicious breakfast every morning. The hotel is a very cozy place to stay with very friendly staff & clean rooms. It's a little drive to the city's main center, however if you don't mind being away from the crowds & traffic, I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Its a beautiful hotel/bed and breakfast. The rooms are nice and staff is helpful.