Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great hotel. Excellent staff. They were very professional and helpful. What a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The location is great, right next to plaza de arma. Staff was very friendly and the interior was perfect for pictures! Stylish, comfortable, and price-friendly! The beakfast was lit. With local fruit and food. Can't ask for a better hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Meet all our needs

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great service. Friendly staff, will definitely recommend it to friends and family. P.s at night, outside music is loud until 5am; however if you don't mind the noise then it's an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel close to plaza de armas

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Quiet hotel, even when the street is quite noisy, you don't hear anything inside, they have coca tea and moña tea, very helpful when you arrive. You can book your tourist plan in front of the hotel. The breakfast is really good and they have different fruits and different menu every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great choice and location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed before and after machu picchu. Staff are very friendly, accommodating, and speak good English. Rooms are average sized but nicely appointed and clean. Showers clean and have hot water. There were complaints about noise from the club/bar across the street, but we didn't have a problem. It definitely is loud in the lobby area at night, but in our rooms we didn't really hear the music that much. We stayed in room 201 and 106. Breakfast has a good spread, although the Lima location is a bit better. It's right next to the plaza which is great. It is in a very narrow street so don't be surprised if you aren't dropped off right in front, especially if you're in a van or shuttle bus. Rooms are down the stairs from the lobby so it might be difficult going up and down all the time particularly with luggage. Otherwise, would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and accommodations

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hiking trip with family this hotel was very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff went above & beyond...

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Got to Cusco for a quick trip to Machu Picchu. Railroad strike was ongoing. Staff was very helpful in contacting tour operator, making less headache for me, as my Spanish is a tad rusty. Needless to say, without the helpful staff, I don't think I'd of had as great a trip as I did. The staff there was hands down, "The best hotel staff I've ever encountered"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay! We will return .

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Israel and Daniela were super helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS, Canada

Amazing Staff and Convenient Location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Plaza De Armas is the main square, and many markets, museums and restaurants are a short and scenic walk away.
This lovely little hotel is a hidden gem just off the Plaza de Armas. With great restaurants and sites nearby, Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza is a great choice for those looking to see the best of Cusco. I can't say enough about the friendly, helpful staff. My only caveat would be the noise from a nearby nightclub. However, I'm not sure there is a quiet place in the lovely city of Cusco and it wasn't loud enough to ruin the trip for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here for the Colonial experience of Cuzco.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our favorite hotel from 5 we stayed at during this trip. We had a mini-suite with a loft sitting area. Bathroom was luxe. This 400-year old colonial mansion is seeped in history. Nice breakfast. The only downside: it is next to Cuzco's club street, and the boom-chucka-boom sound carries into the rooms.