Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The staff was really friendly, they even let us leave our luggages the night we stayed in Aguas Calliente. Our room was clean and modern. Location was close enough to Plaza de Armas, but far enough to hear all the noise. Overall, great stay. We would definitely reccommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great place in Cuzco

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Well located just 2 blocks away from Plaza de armas. Clean, friendly staff, breakfast included and delicious. I totally recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Rolls of Toilet Paper!?

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I stayed in several hotels in Cusco/Aguas Calientes on this trip. Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi was by far the best. We stayed in some beautiful hotels but nothing seemed to work properly but this was not the case at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. Hot water, lots of towels, soap, razors and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The staff carried our luggage to our rooms. If we had any requests the staff responded to them immediately. The wifi never seemed to work at any of the hotels that we stayed at. We did have to ask them to fix the wifi but they fixed it immediately and it worked for the rest of the stay. They even gave us 2 rolls of toilet paper which is a huge plus in Peru!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Couldn't ask for a better place for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: nothing
Location: blocks from downtown...perfect
What a great place, staff and location....highly recommend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly overrated. Stuffy, no ac no fans

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fans, ac, lower price,
Location: Duh. Its downtown.
Windows fixed with small opening to noisy street and courtyard. If you liked this hotel you obviously don't know what a good hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nothing is a problem

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Given the difficulties of operating a hotel on top of a mountain, they do a wonderful job. The hotel was comfortable and the food was good. However, it was the very friendly, helpful hotel staff that made my stay. They were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Clean,quiet and close to market square

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Helpful staff. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Quality visitors staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel. Great and friendly staff. Great wi-fi, which is rare in this city. I can't say enough great things about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GREAT KEPT SECRET!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: BED, SERVICE, CLEANINESS, SMALL, GOOD STAFF, ROOMS ARE NICE, AWAY FROM PLAZA WHERE IT IS NOISY AND BUSY
Cons: HOT WATER RAN OUT ONE DAY!!!
Location: ITS NEAR PLAZA DE AMOR. LOTS OF EATERIES, SHOPS, AND GOOD QUICK TAXI SERVICE GREAT HISTORICAL BUILDINGS ALL AROUND
GREAT FRIENDLEY STAFF!!!! KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF!!! JAMES HAD GREAT IDEAS FOR EATING, MONEY EXCHANGE AND WAS VERY ATTENTATIVE TO OUR TAXI NEEDS !!!! ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF!!!! CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST ...FRESH FRUIT,FRESH BREAD, GOOD EGGS,YOGURT, FRESH JUICE,MEATS AND CHEESE (EVERYDAY) ITS TUCKED AWAY FROM THE PLAZE IN 5-8 MINUTE WALK. VERY SECURE FEELING. SMALL, BUT GREAT FEELING OF LUXURY. NICE PATIOS WE LEFT OUR LUGGAGE IN OUR ROOM WHLE WE WERE GONE 4 DAYS ( INCA TRAIL). IT WAS READILY AVAILABLE WHEN WE RETURNED. PLENTY OF COCA TEA AND COCA LEAVES AVAILABLE..(HELPS WITH ALTITUDE ADJUSTMENT) OUR FRIENDS STAYED AT ANOTHER PLACE AND PAID MORE .. OUR ROOM WAS MUCH NICER AND BIGGER. DIRECT TV WITH ENGLISH AND PERU CHANNELS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY US!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent location!!

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect location, not in the middle of all of the commotion of the squares in town but very close walking distance. The staff was super friendly. Breakfast was always good! The beds were comfortable. Highly recommend for a quick couple of nights in Cusco!!