Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GREAT KEPT SECRET!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: BED, SERVICE, CLEANINESS, SMALL, GOOD STAFF, ROOMS ARE NICE, AWAY FROM PLAZA WHERE IT IS NOISY AND BUSY
Cons: HOT WATER RAN OUT ONE DAY!!!
Location: ITS NEAR PLAZA DE AMOR. LOTS OF EATERIES, SHOPS, AND GOOD QUICK TAXI SERVICE GREAT HISTORICAL BUILDINGS ALL AROUND
GREAT FRIENDLEY STAFF!!!! KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF!!! JAMES HAD GREAT IDEAS FOR EATING, MONEY EXCHANGE AND WAS VERY ATTENTATIVE TO OUR TAXI NEEDS !!!! ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF!!!! CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST ...FRESH FRUIT,FRESH BREAD, GOOD EGGS,YOGURT, FRESH JUICE,MEATS AND CHEESE (EVERYDAY) ITS TUCKED AWAY FROM THE PLAZE IN 5-8 MINUTE WALK. VERY SECURE FEELING. SMALL, BUT GREAT FEELING OF LUXURY. NICE PATIOS WE LEFT OUR LUGGAGE IN OUR ROOM WHLE WE WERE GONE 4 DAYS ( INCA TRAIL). IT WAS READILY AVAILABLE WHEN WE RETURNED. PLENTY OF COCA TEA AND COCA LEAVES AVAILABLE..(HELPS WITH ALTITUDE ADJUSTMENT) OUR FRIENDS STAYED AT ANOTHER PLACE AND PAID MORE .. OUR ROOM WAS MUCH NICER AND BIGGER. DIRECT TV WITH ENGLISH AND PERU CHANNELS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY US!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Equipe muito atencioso

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Eles nos buscaram no aeroporto e depois nos ajudaram com o extravio da mala no aeroporto. Bom café da manhã, quarto muito confortável e quente. Bem localizado e silencioso. Nota 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Destaque para a equipe que é prestativa e muito simpática.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent location!!

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect location, not in the middle of all of the commotion of the squares in town but very close walking distance. The staff was super friendly. Breakfast was always good! The beds were comfortable. Highly recommend for a quick couple of nights in Cusco!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles super

Posted May 3, 2016
Freundliches, vorausschauendes Personal, welches mitdenkt. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent hotel with incredible staff that is always willing to accommodate every request. Staff went above and beyond expectatations. Location is two blocks from the main plaza.
5 out of 5
by Ruediger from Ludwigshafen

Schönes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Das Tierra Viva in der Saphi Strasse ist bestimmt eines der schöneren Hotels in Cusco. Die Lage ist wunderbar, in 10 min ist man an der Plaze de Armas und damit quasi im Stadtzentrum. Das Personal spricht perfekt Englisch und ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Mitarbeiter haben für uns auch einige Anrufe zu peruanischen Reiseagenturen getätigt, da unser Spanisch nicht so perfekt ist, um Details zu erfragen. Die Zimmer waren in einem sehr sauberen Zustand und auch das Frühstück ist toll mit frischem Obst und auch warmen Speisen. Wirklich ein sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel mit tollem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Had a great stay here. Minutes away from the plaza de areas and great restaurants. Would happily return.
5 out of 5
by Don from Baton Rouge

One of my most satisfying hotel stays

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel two nights, and then stored my luggage there for a four day hike to Machu Picchu. Then I returned for one day. Fantastic hotel. I could not possibly have been more satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Calif

Quaint English speaking hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Nicely located with many restaurants around. Close to the plaza and cathedral. And close to tour bus central