Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect choice

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel is in a great location just 5-10 minutes' walk from the main square of Cusco, down a quiet road. The staff were friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English. There's free coffee and coca tea in the lobby, which is just what you need for mild altitude sickness. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. Wi-fi signal strength was good and there were a couple of PCs and a printer for the guests to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Centrally located, very convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff, great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The staff was really friendly, they even let us leave our luggages the night we stayed in Aguas Calliente. Our room was clean and modern. Location was close enough to Plaza de Armas, but far enough to hear all the noise. Overall, great stay. We would definitely reccommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great place in Cuzco

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Well located just 2 blocks away from Plaza de armas. Clean, friendly staff, breakfast included and delicious. I totally recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Rolls of Toilet Paper!?

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I stayed in several hotels in Cusco/Aguas Calientes on this trip. Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi was by far the best. We stayed in some beautiful hotels but nothing seemed to work properly but this was not the case at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. Hot water, lots of towels, soap, razors and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The staff carried our luggage to our rooms. If we had any requests the staff responded to them immediately. The wifi never seemed to work at any of the hotels that we stayed at. We did have to ask them to fix the wifi but they fixed it immediately and it worked for the rest of the stay. They even gave us 2 rolls of toilet paper which is a huge plus in Peru!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Couldn't ask for a better place for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: nothing
Location: blocks from downtown...perfect
What a great place, staff and location....highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main square

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights in Cusco at the Tierra Viva after visiting Ollantaytambo and Agua Calientes. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. The front desk staff were very helpful. The room was small but clean. The only problem was that we didn't always have hot water. The hotel was close to the main plaza and many restaurants, but was not the best area of Cusco. Although, we loved Cusco, we may not return due to the high altitude. We thought we would be fine after three nights of acclimatization in the Sacred Valley, but that was not the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly overrated. Stuffy, no ac no fans

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fans, ac, lower price,
Location: Duh. Its downtown.
Windows fixed with small opening to noisy street and courtyard. If you liked this hotel you obviously don't know what a good hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Cusco

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel. It was about a 4 minute walk to the center of all the action, yet about 2 blocks away from all the noise.
The Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi is a beautiful and welcoming hotel right in the heart of Cusco. Centrally located to the Plaza, the hotel is just out of reach of all the noise for a nice, peaceful rest after a day of sightseeing in the bustling city. The staff is friendly and professional and always willing to help with my travel needs. The courtyards and fountains are a great meeting place or just a quiet sanctuary to relax and read a book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and excellent service

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed two nights between our visit to Macchu Picchu. The front desk staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. They answered our questions, recommended restaurants and local attractions. The rooms were very clean, the buffet breakfast offered a wide selection of hit and cold items and the hotel was close to Plaza D'Armas, the San Pedro market and good restaurants. We would stay here again