Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic necessities to be covered

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel looks nice from our side. It has a good reception and the staff is wonderful however the breakfast is regular - not so good really. Our room was under the stairs and you could hear all night the steps of the guests walking up and down the room was also in the breakfast area and you could hear people talking while having their breakfast . The Internet is good and the staff was really helpful with our overall experience. I would probably look for another one for a few extra bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfy

Posted May 25, 2015
Comfy beds, accommodating staff, clean room, nice bathroom and located close to the main plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mei Yan from Hong Kong

Nice stay in Cusco

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, Close to resturants and attractions. only 5 mins walk. Nice staff. The reception guy was very nice and helpful. He helped to arrange an early check in at 7am and let us have some rest after 30 hrs flight and at high altitude. That was surper. He also helped us to call and reconfirm with our Machu Picchu tour agency. Although the room is a bit small but it is clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights before and after our Machu Picchu tour. They also helped to keep our luggages during our 2 days hike. We enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very Nice Hotel needs just a little improving!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Breakfast service needs fresher ingredients. Coffee awful.
Very nice room, Very clean. Very nice area close to Plaza de Armas, Catedral and others. My only complaint, Breakfast just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geoffrey from Adelaide

Excelent with one big weakness

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location ,best staff, nicely appointed, but dont book if you want a big breakfast. Breakfast should be a lot better for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As it says. Boutique hotel, in the centre of town

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Other than points made previously. The staff were incredible. It may be Peru. They made every effort to please the customer.
Cons: Nothing to improve. It is a very good boutique style hotel .
Location: It is basically 2 blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. The main Plaza. Round the corner are all the best restaurants. All the best bars are close by.
Anybody worried about hotel location in a strange land, should look at the Wakapunku hotel. As described, it is a boutique style hotel. First impressions are very deceiving. Very cosy lobby. This looks out onto a lovely courtyard. The very spacious en suite room was a very big surprise. Giant king size bed was as good as I have slept in. The location for the price is amazing. It is right in the heart of Cusco. As safe as it gets. All the best restaurants and bars are on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Staff was fantastic, quick affordable laundry service, nice clean room with good hot shower. 5 min walk to the main plaza. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah und sehr gemütlich

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Schoenes kleines Hotel in zentraler Lage mit super Frühstück und sehr nettem Personal . Sehr gerne wieder !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sehr gerne wieder

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Unterkunft mit sehr hilfsbereiten &freundlichem Personal. Toller Service super Frühstück super citylage, was will man mehr ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Small hotel close to Plaza de Armas. Kind staff. The room was very comfortable.