Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to the main plaza

Posted May 13, 2017
This was overall a good hotel! Clean, extremely small, always have hot water for tea available. Helpful staff. Only problem was that we had asked for some beers and he charged us $5 when it clearly stated each beer was $3 and I didn't even get my change until the next day. Besides that, would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - service could improve

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: attention to detail and genuine effort of staff
great location and decoration. Breakfast was not satisfactory - stale bread, limited fruit and cold coffee. Service in general could be improved: breakfast provided and staff attention. After a long week of trekking, we arrived to relax for one evening in our hotel. We dont usually want a TV on our vacations, but when we were looking for one night relaxing in our hotel, this situation proved very frustrating. The cable cut in and out every 20sec. White-noise, cutting in and out makes it harder to relax. After telling the woman at the front desk, she blindly looked at us and told us she would have someone look at it. After returning from dinner it was clear nobody had even bothered to look at it and the TV was unwatchable for the next 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hole in the wall hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great room, quiet, close to shops and restaurants. Walking distance to pretty much everything! We got the suite so very spacious and a huge bed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but no a/c

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights at this hotel. The first night I was given the loft suite which was very hot with no a/c, only an upright fan. The second night I asked to have a different room and one was available. This room was on the ground floor and very nice although no a/c was available. The bathroom setup was odd with an exposed bathtub and sink area behind sheer curtains. The open bathtub posed a challenge with a handheld shower wand. The best thing about this hotel was the location, two blocks away from the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Near 12 angle stone, Plaza de Armas.
The location is perfect. Close to the Plaza but on a quieter side street. Nice, new clean rooms. Had heater and an O2 bottle in the hallway -we didnt need either of them. Wifi was really good. Shower was hot and had good pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Juan Jose Mendoza A., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at the hotel. As the hotel its a small size bussines the service is more personalized and the staff is always willing to help. Plaza de Armas is only 2 blocks from us, and the center of the city has many places that you can visit by walking in a safe and pretty zone of Cusco. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Best regards, Juan Jose Mendoza General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean, they also kept our luggage for 4 days free of charge while we went hiking and camping.
Location: Location is a little on the rough side but its very close to the main city, Plaza de Armas.
Its good for a one night stay and for one person. The room we had, had no air circulation and it was hot. Bathroom was small and the water pressure for the shower was very light. Cleanliness was great and breakfast was good, but we had better from others.
2 out of 5
by Kristine from Colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not very clean. There was a hair in our bed, the drain and toilet didn't work too well. The room was also very small. We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by paul from london

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The loft was great for three persons. The hotel is right next to the main square. I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at the hotel. As the hotel its a small size business the service is more personalized and the staff is always willing to help. And we are located only 2 blocks from the main square, and the center of the city has many places that you can visit by walking in a safe and nice zone of Cusco. Kind regards Best regards, Juan Jose Mendoza General Manager
5 out of 5
by monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Modern with Spanish Rustic Appeal

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: I recommend mopping or sweeping the rooms before turn over. Because of the fresh paint there was a lot of dust on the perimeter of the floor.
Location: Several plaza squares and museums nearby. It's at the heart of the city and there is a few mini-marts and drug store nearby. Eat at Jacks next door.
I stayed here 02/2016 and really enjoyed my stay here. The location is accessible for your pickup for tours (if not a block away) and is just 1 block from some prime museums, central square and a quite smaller plaza around the corner. I believe the hotel had some recent renovations as they now have a new beautiful breakfast area with padded benches and amazing decor. The food was good; yogurt, cereal, rolls to make a ham and cheese sandwich in the microwave, and either deserts for your coffee or fruits. I believe my room was recently renovated (new paint) so by the time you rent out a room I'm sure they'll be done with all their current renovations. There is hot water and the rooms stayed cool without need of an AC or fan through the day. The walls are a bit thin, but other than that, I really had no complaints. The front desk is able to help you out with whatever you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Juan Jose Mendoza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thanks for taking the time to write some comments about the Hotel. This really help us to improve our service. Kind regards