Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cusco

belle vue sur les montagnes et la vile

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: son charme et sa déco
bon accueil, sympathique et service impeccable. petit hôtel avec une décoration représentative de ce coin de pays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

센트로에서 먼 숙소. 불편하다.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
청결상태는 좋은편이나 객실이 매우 작다.2개의 싱글침대로 방을 꽉 채운다. 화장실도 작다. 그니나 룸은 대체로 깨끗하다. 아르마스 광장에서 택시로 이동가능하다. 멀다. 매번 5솔이 든다. 이틀을 징검다리로 묵었다. 짐은 보관해 주었는데 묵던 방에 짐을 그대로 둘 수 있어 좋았다. 마지막날 5시 기상 후 7시 40 분 비행기로 라파즈로 이동해야 해서 일찍 조식을 먹을 수 있는지 문의했다. 가능하다고 했으나 당일 스탭은 조식 불가하다고 해서 결국 굶고 비행기를 탔다. 여자 스탭들은 대체적으로 친절하나 결과는 썩 좋지 않다. 다시 가고 싶지는 않다. 비성수기에 방문 했음에도 가격이 비쌌다. 비싼 만큼 좋지않은 숙소로 기억 될 것이다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Nothing nearby, however, it is only 15 mins walk to the centre of town. A taxis to the town centre is less than $3 US.
Extremely nice and helpful staff, especially at organizing excursions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Small Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Each room should be equipped with a telephone that can be used to dial numbers outside of the hotel.
I just stayed at this place before and after I did the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 3 days ago. Wifala Hotel is a small hotel located just about a mile from the town square. The hotel is very clean. At first, its location appears unsafe to walk to the nearest restaurant during night time. But so is practically everywhere except in the vicinity of the town square where there is so much presence of the police. At any rate, a taxi ride to the plaza only costs 5 Soles. Harold, Carmen and Gina who take turn manning the front desk are also hands down super nice. They are so helpful and so enthusiastic to recommend where to eat, give tips on the price range one should pay for things sold at the plaza or how much one should pay for cab rides. And they really make their guests feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place to stay. Not luxury but really pleacent. I could be better if they offer some options like rooms service or something like that, but it was a good choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel in Cusco

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It's a great hotel, everything was clean, the showers were good, and the breakfast was very good. It's a little walk out of the city center, but as long as that doesn't bother you it's a great option.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francisco from San Salvador, El Salvador

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente lugar. Buen precio, muy limpio y bastante cerca del centro histórico de Cusco.
4 out of 5
by José Manuel from San José, Costa Rica

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atención del personal y gran calidad del desayuno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in transit. We arrived fairly late and the check in was efficient, plus they organised a taxi to pick us up very early for our flight the next day. Beds were comfortable. Wifi was ok. Everything else was poor. Several dogs barking throughout the night next door, the shower didn't work properly, and they changed the price of the taxi the next morning. Had I known they would charge me more than what was quoted I would have just found one myself and haggled. Overall wouldn't recommend.