Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Small Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Each room should be equipped with a telephone that can be used to dial numbers outside of the hotel.
I just stayed at this place before and after I did the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 3 days ago. Wifala Hotel is a small hotel located just about a mile from the town square. The hotel is very clean. At first, its location appears unsafe to walk to the nearest restaurant during night time. But so is practically everywhere except in the vicinity of the town square where there is so much presence of the police. At any rate, a taxi ride to the plaza only costs 5 Soles. Harold, Carmen and Gina who take turn manning the front desk are also hands down super nice. They are so helpful and so enthusiastic to recommend where to eat, give tips on the price range one should pay for things sold at the plaza or how much one should pay for cab rides. And they really make their guests feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel in Cusco

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It's a great hotel, everything was clean, the showers were good, and the breakfast was very good. It's a little walk out of the city center, but as long as that doesn't bother you it's a great option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in transit. We arrived fairly late and the check in was efficient, plus they organised a taxi to pick us up very early for our flight the next day. Beds were comfortable. Wifi was ok. Everything else was poor. Several dogs barking throughout the night next door, the shower didn't work properly, and they changed the price of the taxi the next morning. Had I known they would charge me more than what was quoted I would have just found one myself and haggled. Overall wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel un peu excentré

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Bel hôtel, bien tenu. Situé à 20 minutes à pieds du centre historique où se trouvent la majorité des commodités.
5 out of 5
by EDER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Adorei o hotel, atendimento, o quarto só é muito pequeno e o banheiro também! Mas indico mesmo assim!
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luiz Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location and nice staff. Breakfast is great.