Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel un peu excentré

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Bel hôtel, bien tenu. Situé à 20 minutes à pieds du centre historique où se trouvent la majorité des commodités.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location and nice staff. Breakfast is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nah...stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Check in was great. The woman at the counter was very friendly and helpful offering plenty of information and speaking good enough English to communicate. We had laundry to do so we dropped it off around noon on our first day. She said it would be returned the next afternoon. Our friends arrived a few hours later and they also had laundry. They dropped theirs off the next morning for same day pick up. Long story short, the next night at 11 pm our friends' laundry was done and when they gave us ours, thankfully we noticed that half our clothes were missing. After over an hour of phone calls and Google translate and nonsense, it turns out they were just stalling because half of our clothes were still soaking wet in the laundry room. We ended up having to leave for our Machu Picchu trek and shoving our wet clothes into our larger suitcase (and I am sure they won't smell very good when we get back.) And then the cab they said they would call for us never came and it took me being absurdly forceful to get them to refund the money for laundry they didn't do! All of that nonsense and no apologies from the guy at night, the clerk in the morning or the managers! Between that, the hunt for an outlet in our room and the crazy noise from the stairs and the paper thin walls when people come bounding down the stairs at 5am, this hotel was not a good choice for me. We ended up cancelling our return stay in favor for the hotel next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't reccommend

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The room was dirty and our bedding wasn't clean. The hotel is located in a bad part of Cusco and not close to anything. The staff were nice but nothing special and the breakfast in the morning wasn't that great. It's not worth the price we stayed in hostels that were nicer and a third of the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Monica Lizares Gerente Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: Our standards of service are changing the linen and cleaning the room before each entry of a guest, and we gave instructions to our staff to reinforce these issues and personally supervise these works the next 15 days, it is a priority for us provide good service
4 out of 5
by Karel from Nieuwerkerk a/d IJssel

Wifala: prima

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Buitengewoon klachtvriendelijke staf die veel voor ons heeft geregeld. Het heerlijke ontbijt was een goede start voor elke dag.
4 out of 5
by Onesimo from México

Buen servicio...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
En general estuvo bien, solo la ubicación, está muy retirado del centro
5 out of 5
by Ding Yi

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
20 mins walk to the main plaza, book a cab through the hotel front desk and it cost only 5 soles! great price for a hotel, provides hot breakfast and steady wifi!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Travel Experience

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast staff are lovely as is one of the hotel clerks that works around 5:00pm.
Cons: I do not recommend this hotel if you want your belongings to be safe. There is no safe in room and the doors do not lock properly.
Location: The location is nice because it is away from the city.
I have stayed in places ranging from cheap hostels to resorts, and this hotel was the worst experience I have ever had. The door did not lock properly and what appeared to be cameras outside of the door, were in fact not. During my stay, someone stole $100 US and $100 Soles from my wallet, which I discovered after I returned to find my door open. (Earlier in my stay, I discovered my door open while I was in the shower.)The staff blamed my good friend (someone who paid for my meals/taxis/etc. before and even after the theft) and the staff would not call the police until I made repeated requests. Monica, the hotel manager, was completely rude, despite me saying that I wasn't blaming the staff, and that I just wanted the police called. The front desk clerk (a young woman) at one point gathered up all of the hotel room keys and said she was going to show me all of the other guests' valuables in their rooms to prove that they do not have thefts. I informed her that as a guest, I found this highly inappropriate. Monica and the clerk also insinuated that because my friend (who I know very well and who was staying in a different location simply because I preferred to stay at the Wifala) came over to watch TV for 5 hours and talk about a health retreat we had been on, that I should have been charged for a double room and that in turn I deserved to have my money stolen. The police did attend and there is an investigation. I am still hopeful that I receive a partial refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Monica Lizares Gerente Comercial, Hotel Management
Lady We provide our services to our guests, we are always alert to be able to help and make your stay in our establishment is pleasant and respect the rules of the hotel one of which is to restrict the entry of outsiders and non-hotel guests for the establishment's own security and our customers do not respect you allow in your friend and your hotel room Attempt condition and force us to return the money allegedly stolen from US 100 and S / 100 in exchange for not putting a bad opinion Wifala Hotel, fact that we are not willing to allow and put the credibility of our establishment. It was the hotel management which I call the police to carry out investigations and must remind you that the registration of security cameras show that the only ones who entered his room were his "friend" who spent the night with you and hotel cleaning staff, his "friend" not to police delegation appeared to give his statement as requested by us and the police. You continue staying in the same room for 4 days and had "more problems" with the door of his room and left the hotel by breaking the glass table that do not report or payment and was his roommate that I left a note asking for apologies for this fact. We are human beings and deserve both mutual respect. We regret having to explain in this forum aspects of his private life but we have seen the need to do for the credibility and prestige of our establishment has been committed. We will from now more demanding and rigorous control and restrict the entry of foreign to hotel guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Friendly staff, small room

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The staff was helpful & friendly, but the hotel is located not in walking distance from tourist center
4 out of 5
by Jack from UK

Good standard hotel at a fair price

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room had everything that is needed with a decent (but small) bathroom. I would recommend this hotel for the price.