Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Crazy horse, Mt. Rushmore.
Very clean and staff great. Breakfast was also great. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just driving through on our way back to CA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
All was good! Personally I think that comment is adequate but I was told to "add a bit more" to my review which I feel is unnecessary;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannon Falls , MN

Wonderful

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great people,great breakfast and area!! We were more than pleased with our room and the hotel altogether. Thanks for a wonderful few days!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: So comfortable, clean and modern
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: right in the heart of Custer and plenty do in the town and nearby you have Mount Rushmore and some superb scenery.
This was the best hotel we stayed in on a 18 day fly drive holiday in the US. Everything you would want from a hotel, nice big clean comfortable room, the bed was comfortable, all the usual stuff you would expect like coffee making machine, free wifi, nice breakfast, staff were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Satisfied. Quite pleased with my choice. Convenient to the things I wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nothing to say. No thanks don't be a nuisance stop stop stop stop stop stop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Family Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area and staff were great.
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool and pool area. Maintenance on the PTAC units.
Location: Custer State Park - Crazy Horse - Mini Golf - Mount Rushmore - Needles Highway
We booked the hotel for a spur of the moment family trip so ended up paying plenty. The hotel room was marginally clean but we found drink straws scattered in several locations. The PTAC needed to be cleaned - we turned it off when we got there because of the smell coming out of it and never turned it back on for the three nights. Good thing it stayed cool. The breakfast was good and the area was clean. The staff did a great job at keeping it stocked. The pool area was the biggest disappointment. Our kids love to swim and the water was pretty cold but the worst part was all the hair that was in the water. Our kids brought some pool toys that sink so they can retrieve them. I was personally in the water with them and they would pull them up with hair clumps on them. When I started looking the bottom of the pool had hair balls scattered throughout. It was enough to end my time in the pool. We checked it again the next day and the clumps were still on the bottom so we did not swim. The location was great for Custer Park and Crazy Horse. Not a bad drive to Rushmore either. The little mini-golf place in front of the hotel was convenient (especially since swimming was out). Custer had a nice laid back atmosphere compared to Rapid City. In the end it was still a good trip just a little cleaner/maintained hotel would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great location in Custer

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This was perfectly located in the city of Custer. A few minute walk from where the restaurants and bars are located. Only 20 minutes from Mt. Rushmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Paul

Very comfy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I would recommend it any day. Friendly staff. Room could have been better cleaned everyday.