Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great place!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room for the price we paid. Very comfortable, clean and spacious. Great breakfast with hard working staff keeping everything stocked.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to most everything.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Custer State Park, Rushmore, Crazy Horse monument, We went to the annual Buffalo round up which was really neat.
This made a great hub to all the places we wanted to visit while we were in SD. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. We had a first floor room close to one of the side doors that made it especially convenient.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Nice hotel. Nice price.

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Staff was nice and attentive. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by George

Just ok

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Great hotel close to many attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Reasonable price, good location, close to area attractions. Our room overlooked beautiful scenery behind the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Close to the State Park, Buffalo Roundup, Chief Crazy Horse Memorial and Mt. Rushmore.
The Comfort Inn was a great place to stay, close to Custer State Park, Mount Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Memorial. We stayed 3 days and were within 15-20 miles of all the attractions that we wanted to visit. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Only problem was the strong fragrance in the room. Switched rooms but it didn't help. Had to switch hotels for the second night. Hotel staff was very helpful but cleaning staff over sprayed in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by William

Black Hills

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Short vacation to your Black Hills
5 out of 5
by Charles

Excellent Inn, but dine early in town.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a modern Comfort Inn with a large car park on the edge of Custer. Everything was good, from the breakfast, to the fitness room, and there was a good sized indoor pool. We had an excellent stay here. It was late September, and most restaurants in town closed early.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Top-notch room and staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were so happy with the Quality of the room and the inn. Excellent breakfast and the breakfast buffet was one of main reasons we chose this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was that the coffee was not great.