Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick B.

stop over on way home

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
About par for the price but the location is really good. Block down from rows of restaurants. We didn't bother with the free breakfast after seeing the cartons of unrefrigerated eggs on the counter sitting for 3 or so hours they are serving. Decent bed, it got the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo.

nice pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms & the comfort of the beds. Also everyone was very helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Approximately 25 miles from Mt. Rushmore as well as many other tourist attractions.
Nice hotel. Everyone was very nice & helpful. They even offered to carry our luggage upstairs. Rooms were clean & the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great breakfast!!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
For me the bed was too hard & uncomfortable & I tossed & turned all night. My husband thought it was fine for him. The breakfast was great with warm cheesy omelets & other options. Good popcorn & hot chocolate in evening too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Custer, SD

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: They just need to keep doing what they are doing.
Location: Couple good Saloons.
The hotel was very close to the center of town. The hotel was also very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We were very happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Exellent for a Days Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: clean
Better than I expected. Clean and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel and the staff in the welcome table and in the dining are really nice. Located in the nice place. I think the price is bit high. Surely I recommend the hotel.
1 out of 5
by anon9999

Smells like CAT!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel main floors, lobby, and maybe room smelled like Cat (Dander) due to the fact this motel has a house cat on the premises. Probably won't be booking here again.
2 out of 5
by hlb2u

Good Luck

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Orbitz
The front desk staff were poor at best. Seemed clueless at checkin which took 45 minutes. No apology for their ineptitude . Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy to find

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Staff were most helpful and took the time to chat with their guests. They were most helpful in getting additional keys to the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room is clean. Free breakfast is fine. But the wifi signal is really bad in my room. When I checked in I tried the wifi signal and its too weak to connected. I went to the front desk to ask them change a room for me. They said they can't and all rooms are booked and all guests were checked in. They answered me without patient. She obviously told a lie because I saw several rooms' door are open and no one inside! I had to use the wifi in the lobby. In the past I thought Days Inn is a good hotel but this time is unhappy.