Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse WI

We were passing through Custer

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great customer service! Rooms were large and clean. We enjoyed our stay at Days Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Motel is being remodeled, at least I hope so

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Bed, fan noise, closeness of heater in room
Location: Custer State Park and Mount Rushmore
Beds lumpy and uncomfortable. Can see where a small swimming pool used to be but it is torn apart. Breakfast area down for season and not even coffee available but this was not listed on the web site. Manager did not mention that there were vending machines so did not notice the sign saying they were downstairs until we left. Room heater right next to (inches away) from bed and fan loud. And fan in the bathroom turned on when you turned on the light and very loud. Not a good place to stay in the off season and Would be a last place to stay at during the rest of the year. At least it was pet friendly, which is why we chose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

MYHISTORY TRADITION EVENT (MOUNT RUSHMORE)

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location of the Hotel is close to all the Major travel experiences, hiking, camping fishing, Historical landmarks, shows etc.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Many interests to "indulge" in (planned activities or nearby resorts, sightseeing of many different shows.
A great experience, traveling thru many years of history , Custer South Dakota to Rapid City South Dakota, with many great attractions, museums, tours and Historical Locations,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
While on vacation it began snowing, we had to quickly get a room. We were able to get a room at the Days Inn and were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. The staff was accommodating, near restaurants, and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was ok worked out for what we were in town for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Close to Custer Park.
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: Stayed there for the buffalo roundup.
CJ , the manager on duty took good care of us. He supplied us with anything we required in a timely manner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days INN CUSTER SD

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: see the above
Cons: see the above
the room was in the basement of the motel and the curtains did not close completely so the cars in the area right outside our room were shining lights right into our room. The cleanliness was hit and miss except for the bathroom which was fine. The breakfast area was not clean and the man who was at the desk also seemed to be the one who supposedly was to oversee the breakfast area. He was very unkept, with a dirty shirt and handling food without gloves. We would never go there again and did not eat breakfast there the second morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price hotel close to Mount Rushmore!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the area it was cute little town. close to all the attractions I wanted to see!
Cons: I couldn't say it needed to be improved, it's a little worn down and could use better breakfast options but I went off season so I can't say!
Location: There's not a lot around there, a visitor area but the main attractions are Mount Rushmore and crazy horse.
It was a good place to stay for the price, wanted to see Mount Rushmore and a lot of the hotels in the town are super expensive, when I found the days inn..... it's about fifteen minute scenic drive through the mountain which was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Another outdated hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: They could use an elevator and updated.
Location: It is right by Mt Rushmore and Custer State Park
The owner was who waited on us was outstanding. There are a couple good restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Okay. Just okay...

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Custer is a great location in the Black Hills - about 40 min from Sturgis but away from the larger crowds. Only 20 min to Mt. Rushmore.
Cons: Infrastructure is very dated, bathrooms clean but old.
Stayed a few days before the 2015 Sturgis Rally but already most of the hotels were booked up. For a Days Inn, this one is a little more dated, a little smaller, and a little more expensive - not a great combination. Overall the room was basic but clean. Nothing special to note. Interesting feature for the free hot breakfast: there is a small electric griddle that everyone gets to share. After waiting my turn, I had to cook my own eggs and sausage in the morning while others waited for me. I've never seen a set-up like that before. Okay for a night or two if nothing better is available.