Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Convenient location in town and in relationship to all the sights in the Black Hills.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything I would want to see improved
Location: The hotel is situated just outside Custer. Ideally located for all local tourist sites and attractions
We stayed here for 6 nights and proved to be a great choice of hotel. Very well kept. Staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Excellent complementary breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from st. louis missouri

Nice hotel located on a busy highway.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room faced the highway and was noisy if we had our window open at night. The fan in our bathroom was not functioning but the room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to traveling around the Black Hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Keep driving

Posted Aug 24, 2017
While the town of Custer is a great tourist place, I would say keep driving to Rapid City. Our room was on the front side of the hotel- it did not cool off- we had the A/C running and finally had to open the balcony door to cool the room off and get some air circulation. The hotel and room were clean. The pool area is outdated but that didn't stop the kids from having fun. The outside space is wonderful. The breakfast is standard for HolidayInn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was clean and the breakfast was awesome! Friendly staff, and close to Keystone and other attractions without the big city problems. Definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

got bed bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nothing more to say - got bed bugs. Stayed for 4 days and when I got home I was scratching up a storm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Only problem was bed height. Difficult as a handicapped person to get in and out of bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels