Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Had a great stay. Wildlife right out the window. Turkeys and deer in parking lot. Continental breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Room ok. Furniture not pleasing. Miss / Match. Bed comfortable. Nice staff. Breakfast very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Clean place, quiet this time of year. Breakfast was sparse. It could use more variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Convenient location and good parking, could have a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good hotel close to Rushmore and Crazy Horse

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Mt Rushmore & Crazy Horse
Good continental breakfast with helpful staff to assist a senior friend. Quiet, clean, comfortable within a few minutes of both Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse. We got a good night's rest between these two visits on our travel itinerary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Nice hotel in Custer

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: We chose Custer as a place to stay after Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse memorial. It is also conveniently located to Jewel Cave.
This hotel is reasonably priced and at a decent location away from the busiest part of town. The check-in was fast and efficient. The room was nice and close to where we could park. It served our needs as a place to stay while on our road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by gerald. S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Perfect hotel close to sights

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff very helpful. Needed to change room to first floor since there are no elevators. I was switched to a lovely room with no fuss. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast so so, but a great place at a reasonable price. I was kind of sad to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by gerald S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minong, WI

Good budget motel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room. Easy parking. Hot tub was closed for repairs but would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by norma

Ok stay in Custer

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Hotel was old and smelled but all in all ok. I felt the cleaning staff were not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels