Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros pool, food Cons poor wifi, need swimcap for pool, outdated room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

The hotel is lovely and close to the Med.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Amenities, parking, restaurant
Location: We went to see an neolithic cave dwelling nearby. Also close to the Med.
We enjoyed 2 nights here. The room was comfortable, the staff helpful, and the restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful pool, great location, clean rooms, and entertainment in the evenings.
4 out of 5
by Justin

The truth about Villa

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with basically noise-proof walls, there was a wedding going on downstairs that was really loud in the lobby, and we thought for sure that we'd hear it in our room but we didn't here anything! The breakfast was also really good, my only gripes about the hotel is that the room we were in did not have blackout curtains which made for an earlier morning than expected, and they charge £10 for taxes and services like the pool/spa/ect. That we didn't even use, but taxes are always expected, just not the extra £8 for services.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Staffordshire

Shabby, dated and noisy!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel surely doesn't deserve a 4* rating. The pool is lovely, but the hotel interior is dated and shabby. It is located in the middle of nowhere, so you really have no choice but to eat in the hotel, unless you want a 15 mile drive to a restaurant. The surrounding area is rocky and barren anad basically it is in the middle of a stone quarry. We found the hotel too noisy for our tastes as well - at the poolside there was loud europop playing from late afternoon onwards and when we got back from our long drive to San Vito lo Capo for dinner an animateur was running what appeared to be a kids karaoke in the bar. If you like non-stop entertainment and are happy to stay in the hotel for your whole stay and have all your meals there then its fine - but definitely not for us. We only stayed one of our planned four nights and moved on elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with good kitchen

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is located far from tourist zones and really not in Custonaci itself, but in Baglio Messina (not far, but you need a car). But the premises are new, the hotel shuttle brings you to the beach, and there is a very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is an average hotel. We were lucky to stay only one night. Moreover,it was quite noisy at night since there was an event near the poolside. The wifi internet was very poor from our room. You also need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from East Barnet

A good stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The facilities are good and the staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: The television could have had more variety by having maybe satellite for BBC News, CNN or Al-Jazeera. The channels were all Italian.
Location: A quiet pleasant location not far from the beach, mountains and caves pluse interesting cities like Trapani with it's access to the island nearby.
This was a comfortable hotel with a helpful friendly staff. Cleanliness was good, breakfasts were filling and varied and the facilities were of a good standard. If there was a problem we had a positive response and staff tried to communicate even when their English was not easy for them. It is also a good location to travel around the region. Internet coverage was fairly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Hire a car

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel was rather nice. Freindly staff, decent standard of decor. Location is the only reason for the low price. Perfect for budget break that doesnt mean a budget room. Make sure you take a car, nothing in walking distance. San Vito nearby is a short 10min drive and is great fun. Driving is bonkers! keep your eyes peeled and use you mirrors....
2 out of 5
by Eugena from Los Angeles, California

Near Erice, Trapani, Sicily

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The food in the dining room is good, especially the pasta, & it is reasonably priced, but there are only two choices for the entree.
Cons: If the hotel advertises that it has air conditioning, & presumably hot water, it must repair its systems.
Location: Erice, which is marvelous, is relatively close by car.
This is not a four-star property. The air conditioning in our room did not work, & the water in our bathroom sink & shower had to run for 20 minutes before becoming warm, not hot. The front desk staff said the A/C is controlled by computer, rather than from the room, & we had to call six times before we could feel any cool air. Each time we left the room, we had to request that the AC be turned on again when we returned. We stayed for four days, & we had the same problem each day. The thermostat remained at 26 C, or 79 F, & the room was hot & humid. When we opened the French doors, there were no screens, & mosquitoes entered. When we departed, we requested a discount, but the manager refused, saying the AC was working in our room, although the thermostat read 25 C, or 77 F, when he visited the room, & this is the coolest it ever got. The room had minimal lighting; the towels were well-worn & thin, & the mattress was lumpy.