Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cut Bank, MT

Refurbished inside

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly owner who also was the check-in person.
Cons: Exterior maintenance
Location: We flew in in private aircraft where the airport operator provided a loaner car as the motel was on the opposite end of town.
The motel has been refurbish and the inside is much nicer than the what the outside would leave you to believe. Obviously the exterior could use more attention. I think the winter here is brutal to every stricter and landscaping. The interior is well done and remember that is where you are going to spend your time. Pool looked inviting; however I did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Dinesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We are glad that you like the motel.Come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnt stay again

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Door was out of square and you could see through on edge of door from hallway to inside of room. Staff was friendly, too bad rooms were not equal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room was clean. Lobby was very nice and inviting. Pool and hot tub were both closed without explanation. Shower head was clogged, poor water flow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Dinesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time. We are sorry that pool was closed at that time but pool is working now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old n outdated

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very nice however pool was not working our room was very old n the mattress sunk in middle we won't stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It had water and a toilet that worked
Cons: Would be nice if someone was at the desk at all times
Curb appeal - definitely needs attention. Entry door doesn't close nor lock. There wasn't a real person to check you in. You had to dial the phone to find the person on duty. I stayed two nights and after the check in, I never saw another employee. The door to my room didn't work properly, the handle always stayed down so my key wouldn't work until I pulled it up, annoying. The curtains were worn, frayed, and ripped from the rod so they couldn't couldn't close properly. One closet door was off the track laying inside the closet. The carpet needed to be vacuumed. At the continental breakfast, we had to find the coffee, the filters and make it ourselves. The spray for the waffle maker was missing and there were no napkins. Once again the person on duty was called but never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt this way. I actually spoke your concerns with the clerk on duty. I apologize your stay was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was easily located

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It was quiet during the night and the lobby was in good shape
Cons: New drapes in the room, chairs in room could be definitely cleaned, and exterior needed cleaning around door, etc.
Location: Not much
The first room key was for the wrong room and someone was already using it. The exterior door cllose to our room was not secure and very dirty. The exterior of the motel needed a good cleaning and the drapes in the room were shabby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

This hotel is severly outdated

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update this place. Hire a more congenial reception desk attendant. Put security locks on the doors.
Location: Cut Bank is NOT the place to stay. Strongly recommend staying in Shelby. This is certainly no place for a family with kids.
Outdated, old, not maintained and no security. Water drains are clogged. Outside door entrances have no locks which would allow anyone to just walk in. This IS NOT a good thing for this town. Desk attendant was abrubt and required cash payment for the room because their credit card machine didn't work. This place is a disaster. The room door had a large gap and didn't close securely making it required to use the bolt lock, which you'd want to do anyway in this area. I'd strongly recommend the Super 8 on the other side of town. The outside of this place was run down, not kept and gave a miserable impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean comfortable room with plenty of space. Our bed slept great! And the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego N.Y.

Nice better than I thought it would be

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Was fine for a small town facility , since it was late in the season not all of their amenities were available .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our trip out west

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable