Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hard to find and not worth the trouble

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Found an entrance up a back alley and past the trash cans. This turned out to be the view from our small room. The first night we went up to the dining room to eat and were met by a rude employee who obviously did not want to serve us. We ordered lamb and were given fried fish. We were too tired and fed up to complain, it was about 9.30 at night and we had just got in from a harrowing 4 hour car ride from Holland. The front desk person on the last morning was rude, lied and was generally hateful. Best Western should remove this hotel from their brand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Return Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel in great location for us. Will be returning next year all being well.
5 out of 5
by Beverley

repeat holiday

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
for us a good hotel in an excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, coastal hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
In spite of the hotel undergoing refurbishment, I was not inconvenienced and it was spotless and warm. The panoramic view of the River Elbe from the 6th floor restaurant at the ample hot/freshly cooked/cold buffet breakfast is an unbeatable start to the day. The staff are welcoming and helpful. It is a quick 10minute taxi ride from the station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel am Hafen Alte Liebe

Posted Oct 6, 2017
wir sind zu dritt als Familie angereist und hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Blick auf die Nordsee. Dazwischen lag der Parkplatz mit genügend kostenfreien Parkplätzen. Das Zimmer war gross mit Balkon und bereits hergerichteten Schlafmöglichkeit für unser Kind . Die Nacht war trotz voll belegtem Hotel ruhig. lediglich die Matratze vom Bett müsste mal ausgetauscht werden, sie war sehr durchgelegen und abgenutzt. Das gesamte Hotel machte einen super sauberen Eindruck. Das Frühstück am Morgen war sehr gut. alles frisch und eine gute Auswahl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Team vom Best Western Donnner's Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für das gute Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie und Ihre Familie sich so wohl bei uns gefühlt haben. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie recht bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen. Sonnige Grüße aus Cuxhaven
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erstes und letztes Mal im BW Donner´s

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Lage: nahe dem Fährhafen aber weit weg von den Stränden.
Unglaublich hohe Preise für niedrige Leistung, überbewertet. Kleines Zimmer und Bad ohne Badewanne. Restaurant war wegen geschlossener Gesellschaft gesperrt. Kleines Schwimmbad (für ca. 3 Personen), Kinderbett wurde als Extraleistung berechnet. Guter Blick nur auf einer Seite ab dem 3. Stock und beim Frühstück. Kein empfehlenswertes Hotel für junge Familien - eher als besseres Übergangshotel für den Inselbesuch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Es ist sehr schade, dass Sie sich nicht uneingeschränkt wohlgefühlt haben in unserem Haus. Gerne hätten wir Ihnen auch versucht ein Zimmer mit einer Badewanne zu ermöglichen. Da wir von diesen Zimmern jedoch nur wenige zur Verfügung haben, ist es schwierig für uns dies für jeden Gast zu ermöglichen. Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit Ihrem Zimmer nicht zufrieden waren. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir auch bei Kinderbetten einen Reinigungsaufwand haben, daher berechnen wir diese auch nur einmalig mit 5€ während des Aufenthaltes. Da wir als Hotel die Erfahrung gemacht haben, dass unsere Gäste gesteigerten Wert auf unseren SPA-Bereich legen, haben wir diesen bei der letzten Renovierung entsprechend ausgebaut. Daher verfügt unser Schwimmbad seit neustem auch über eine Gegenstromanlage. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team des Best Western Donner's Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Being clean, claire, near the beach, and conteining the breakfast,
Cons: Much more vegetable for breakfast.
Location: To go to this hotel, we can take a bus but every 60 minutes. Near the beach and AlteElbe1.
Room has a small balcony but it's good for enjoy fresh air. other things are also fine. All staff are kind and gentel with big smails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rezeption, Best Western Donner's Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Its nice to see, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you again in Cuxhaven. Best regards from Cuxhaven Your team of Best Western Donner's Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niels Wann

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was warm, no air condition Service and breakfast is great as always
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erwartungen wurden nicht erfüllt

Posted May 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Preis / Leistung absolut nicht im Verhältnis! Der Duschbereich war leider auch nicht in einem gepflegten Zustand.