Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You won't be disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel gets it goes the extra mile and treat all guests as a priority. Thanks for a very hospitable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

Location location location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Located in a spot with a lot to offer. Many restaurants to choice fromm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Employees are nice, but it's getting pricey

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: the dining and front desk staff
Cons: The room rates.
We stay at this hotel every time we come to Cuyahoga Falls, because it is closest to my family. It is a decent hotel, with super friendly employees, and pretty clean, although my children found toys under the beds during our last stay, which makes me feel like the cleaning could be more thorough. It is located directly on a train track, so the rooms nearest the tracks have white noise machines in them. We have had billing issues the last two times we've stayed here. Back in September, they lost our reservation DURING our stay, which made checkout difficult and confusing. Then in December, I made our 2 night reservation with the specification that we would pay cash at checkout. However, not only did they automatically charge our cc on the first of our two night stay, they also charged our roommate's as well. Our room was supposed to be $108/night ($125 after taxes), but we both had $500 charges on our cards. It took 4 people over an hour to figure it all out. The cost of this hotel has also increased significantly over the past couple years. We used to be able to reserve a room for about $85, but now it's never less than $120. We've been staying here multiple times a year, for about the past 6 years, but we may have to start looking elsewhere, further from our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Recommend

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location: There is a Comedy Club not far from the hotel. In the summer, there is the Cuyahoga County Fair, which may be the best fair in the country!
Really nice hotel with a good breakfast. My only complaint was that their pool was drained for maintenance, so we couldn't use it. Check out the Comedy Club in town, made for a very nice evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport Harbor, Ohio

Stan Hwyet Hall overniter

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and bed.
Cons: o
Location: Bob Evans at next intersection for dinner. Good.
Everything in this hotel is great! Great coffee too! A nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean hotel. Breakfast was not edible except for cereal toast and wrapped pastries. Overall great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bugs

Posted Nov 17, 2017
As I was getting ready to go to bed I saw bedbugs packed and left as quickly as possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are very sorry for the unwanted guest you encountered in your room during your stay. We understand how frustrating that must have been. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Refurbish

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Rooms need to be updated holes in carpets,furniture also needs to be upgraded
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Very Nice Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The room was very clean and spacious, and the staff was incredibly friendly, especially the breakfast staff!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great value for the money

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding Staff and great breakfast. Great value for the money.