Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nevada

Great location and good price

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This hotel is in a great location in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio very close to Akron. It is less than a minute from the freeway which will take you to either Akron or toward Cleveland. There are many excellent restaurants very near the hotel. Several of the restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel is somewhat older but it has updated bathroom facilities and is very clean inside. You can park right at your door. All in all, we had a very pleasant experience with no complaints, and our room was very affordable. The owners are very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was located in a great location for us that night. Near a family's house and close to freeway access and restaurants.
Cons: Maybe just a little up grade on the bathroom look, Facets and door handles.
Location: Red Lobster, Dunkin Doughnuts, McDonalds all next door within walking distance.
Found it funny when checking in that the hotel clerk was behind glass. Can't say I've ever checked in anywhere and saw that before. Room was very clean. My wife and I always check the entire first before getting settled in. The room was a bit out dated. The facets were old. Caulking around the tube area was coming off a bit. Toilet seemed a bit close to the door. The bed was very soft. We prefer a little firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good value room was clean would stay here again. Very easy to find off freeway nice private parking lot. Price was right.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Good deal

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great rate and nice room. Drive is hard to navigate on a busy corner. Close to Blossom Music Festival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Clean room, clean bathroom, clean bed AC was cold, overall nice room
2 out of 5
by Michael

Hoped for better accomidations.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
d up with the Jacuzzi room $140.00 Should have been a $70.00 0nly. Even though they had new tile through out, they should have had slip resistance throw rugs around the room. The breakfast area is in the check out area, it offers coffee and sweet rolls, (should have had better service if they put coffee machines in the rooms). The motel is not worth it, but because of area costs (Akron, Cleveland area) Hotels and Motels are jacked up in prices. so if ya got to spend time in the area choose better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Fair pickins

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very bare minimum service hotel. Rooms were clean very outdated though, room had a horrible order from a plug in that was there I remover it and aired out the room, my remaining 3 days weren't too smelly then. The continental breakfast was a joke unless you consider pre packaged pastry breakfast, I don't. On the positive side wifi worked good, plenty of parking, air conditioner worked great, sheets were clean and Dunkin Doughnuts and McDonalds were next door!! Plenty of stores and eating establishments near by, I would not however stay here again. I would only rate this hotel about a 3, and that's all I have to say about that!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Close to friends and relatives.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The location was close to our friends and relatives.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. The web site said "Breakfast" not "Hot Breakfast"; but what we got was coffee or juice and individually packaged rolls.
Location: We had no time to do anything in the area.
On the last day of our stay, our room was not cleaned and the bed was not made. We were away from the room from 9:30 AM until after 2:00 PM and again from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. By 6:30 PM, the room still was not cleaned and the bed was not made. We had to ask the hotel staff to bring us clean towels for the next morning.
3 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok- just your average outdated motel room. Clean. Good enough for us for one night. Would stay here again if I came for a concert.