Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

Comfortable, very updated, beautiful.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice hotel, great room at a great price. When visiting the area will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very pleasant, accessible place to stay when visiting family. My sister and her husband now stay there too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

The guy who checked us in was brain dead

Posted Dec 17, 2017
See the title it says it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And this stipid app that requires a minimum comment length must have been desinged by avsimilar idiot!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, the river it was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT AS GOOD AS IT SHOULD BE

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was a bit disappointing. I found splatters of dried dirty water in the sink and shower, so there isn't a lot of attention paid when cleaning is done. Corrosion of metal on the door hinge, ceiling sprinkler and bath safety bar in the bathroom. The air ducts in the room were very dirty, which does not provide for good air quality in the room. Room service was very high and had added in gratuity, which is galling considering it is just taken to your room and the delivery person expects a tip too. Most of the food was nice, but not great and certainly not up to the prices charged. The available DirectTV channels was pretty thin. Overall service was pleasantly good, which was the saving grace of my stay.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean rooms. Loved having the additional lounge area of the suite. Fabulous view of the river and falls from our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Carol, we're thrilled you enjoyed your suite and the view. We hope to be your first choice in hospitality should you return to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Mixed experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom (tub, sinks, toilet) areas are dated, with hard water deposits on fixtures, rust stains, deteriorated grout, spigots that leak, etc. We ordered room service for breakfast that was pretty poor. The continental breakfast was a basket of cold (as in just out of the fridge) muffins, a cup of coffee (with no refill coffee pot), and a plastic bottle of apple juice (no glass). The sitting area was a nice feature, with a sofa, comfortable chair, coffee table, TV, desk. The view overlooking the falls was pretty, but offset by the highway next to it, which generated a lot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Colleen I., Hotel Management
RVA Traveler, thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to continually improve our services and facility. I've shared your review with our General Manager and Food & Beverage Manager. We hope we may be of service to you again in the future and thank you again for your candid review.