Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Casino hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a new casino hotel. We were upgraded to a different room at no cost because the room we booked wasn't available. Unfortunately, to get to our room we had to walk a very long way. There was only one elevator and it was located on the opposite end of the building. Very poor planning. My friend can't walk long distances so it was horrible for him. The casino did not have a good selection of slots and there was no sports bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royse City, TX

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The views offered and the price
Cons: The pool area bar hostess was a bit rude when we went to get drinks during a rain storm that rolled through. Almost snappy.
Location: Location was great and we were occupied with the pool and shops located in the property
This hotel was a great place to stay and provided activities to occupy yourself. With two kids (14 & 3) we enjoyed the pool area with kids spray area. The casino was located in the basement so if you didn't want to go to it, you didn't have to. The room was awesome with a great view and the fireplace made for a cozy feel. Everything was great at this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Lovely hotel and casino in the beautiful mountains

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping in relation to bathroom
Location: Gaming center located in the New Mexico mountains located close to the cultural and artistic treasures of Santa Fe.
Hotel has great staff but I was dissatisfied with two issues. Room reserved via Expedia but at arrival hotel reservation system could not confirm my room. Staff member, Jessica sorted this issue out and sent me a text when my room was confirmed. My second issue was the toilet, there were dried urine stains on the toilet bowl. For the price, I expected better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fun for families and couples!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the outdoor balcony, very relaxing!
Cons: If the Buffett could be open for longer hours.
We were on a long family road trip, this was just the perfect re stop for my entire family! The kids enjoyed the pool and the room service and the adults enjoyed the casino and balcony off of the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but isn't worth your money.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The pool was closed, the vending machine on our floor didnt work, the chimney had a gas leak and the technician said that it would have to be on all night long , for that reason the AC never stopped , one side of the room next to the chimney was warm and the other too cold. They gave us a free breakfast for my complaint. I don't recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, NH

Great resort for a few nights.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel is gorgeous!
Cons: Keep the shops open a bit later.
Location: Great scenic location, downtown isn't too far at all.
We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and dining at the Painted Parrot Buffet. We were a little disappointed that the buffet was closed the first night we arrived and were sent to the Cities of Gold casino for dinner (it was awful!!). We were also disappointed that we didn't win big and couldn't extend our vacation but that's why they call it gambling :) Great, fun place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very beautiful hotel and grounds. But the service from checking on was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and casino

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds. Good restaurants.
Cons: More TV channels
Location: Good location north of Santa Fe. Nice but small casino.
Got upgraded to a suite. Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Rapid elevator service with very little waiting even during busiest times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Accommodations were nice. Room was clean. Did not have a bathtub, just a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms,
Cons: Only one restaurant was open during the week. Inform guests at check-in of this.
Location: isolated location but close to Santa Fe
Was a little disappointed. Dogs really ruled the halls, outside areas, actually saw a dog pee on inside column. Consequently staff was constantly spraying heavy perfumed odor killer. 2 nights we were awakened by barking. No information about the restaurants, spa or other amenities in room or elsewhere in hotel, had to ask at front desk, no concierge.