Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Hotel was near Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Selected hotel last minute. Staff was increadibly nice and the location was nice. The room was extremely clean but needed TLC. The matress was horrible and sagged in the middle. The toilet paper dispenser was coming off the wall and the bathroom light/vent was only partially assembled. But perhaps only this room was like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Thus hotel isn't much to look at, but it is acceptable for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced 2-Star

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room 314. Stayed 4 nights. Check-in process was fine. The room was an overpriced 2-star. The door was obviously forced by SWAT or something. You could see the door jam was recently fixed and not painted. The secondary flip latch on the inside was missing and instead of being replaced, was just spackled over. No touch up paint. The smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling from it's own wires. The bathroom sink faucet was very loose and had 3 inches of play in all directions. Lastly, the air conditioner was leaking water on the carpet. Enough to wet a 4x4 area of carpet. I notified the front desk that it was leaking and they stated they would call someone out. We spent an additional 3 nights in the room and it was never fixed. Pretty disappointed that Expedia does business with this caliber of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Nice owners and located in a popular area with several choices of fast food around. Very nice on outside and inside, lit up parking lot. clean rooms. stayed here twice and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My thiughts

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The pictures online need to be updated. Amazing how photography can capture what you want it too. There is a reason it is a 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CYPRESS, CALIFORNIA

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, COZY AND COMFORTABLE
Cons: MAYBE GET A POOL OR AREA FOR GUESTS TO SIT OUTSIDE AT NIGHT.
Location: THERE ARE MANY LITTLE STORES IN WALKIN\G DISTANCE.
MY DAUGHTER AND I STAYED HERE FOR A WEEK AS WE CHECKED OUT CALIFORNIA COLLEGES. THE OWNERS WERE VERY KIND TO US AND EACH MORNING WE HAVE A GREAT START WITH THEIR CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I DID OUR LAUNDRY THERE BEFORE WE FLEW HOME. THAT AREA WAS ALSO CLEAN. IT IS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY STORES ETC. IN DOWNTOWN CYPRESS, CA. I WOULD HIGHTLY RECOMMEND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewMexico

Clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pleasant staff ,clean room. Very well cleaned each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Peaceful, comfy, quiet, reasonably priced motel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good, safe location. Quiet room -- no noisy refrigerator noise like so many others have. Friendly, helpful manager/owner, good price, comfy bed.
Cons: TV channels and reception. Tub drain plug needed to be fixed or replaced.
Location: Quiet location. Nothing obvious to do, but we didn't ask for information.
Owner was very cordial. Nice outer building. Very comfortable and pretty quiet. Tub drain was broken and tv reception and selection wasn't great. But a good place to stay if you want clean, quiet, and comfortable for a short stay. Also, Cypress is a very safe area and lovely town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

It was warm in Cerritos in early Nov.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly, and that's what sold me on this Rodeway motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly/helpful staff
This hotel was very nice for the low price. Rooms were clean and well-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location was in a nice part of town. We had a nice two-night stay there and would choose this place again and recommend it to others.