Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

College student needing a place to crash

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Exceeded my expectations! Definitely recommend if you go to Cypress College and need to sleep close by. The recent renovations are a major plus!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

No good

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Fan noise carpet small restroom not clean heater too noise refrigerator also noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was the worst hotel i ever had stay the towels were super Nasty looks liked they were keep washing and re using other's used towel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Hotel was near Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Selected hotel last minute. Staff was increadibly nice and the location was nice. The room was extremely clean but needed TLC. The matress was horrible and sagged in the middle. The toilet paper dispenser was coming off the wall and the bathroom light/vent was only partially assembled. But perhaps only this room was like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Thus hotel isn't much to look at, but it is acceptable for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient lactation
Location: Restaurants,
A nice hotel, nice location close to many attractions and entertainments, very courteous and responsive staffs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced 2-Star

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room 314. Stayed 4 nights. Check-in process was fine. The room was an overpriced 2-star. The door was obviously forced by SWAT or something. You could see the door jam was recently fixed and not painted. The secondary flip latch on the inside was missing and instead of being replaced, was just spackled over. No touch up paint. The smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling from it's own wires. The bathroom sink faucet was very loose and had 3 inches of play in all directions. Lastly, the air conditioner was leaking water on the carpet. Enough to wet a 4x4 area of carpet. I notified the front desk that it was leaking and they stated they would call someone out. We spent an additional 3 nights in the room and it was never fixed. Pretty disappointed that Expedia does business with this caliber of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Nice owners and located in a popular area with several choices of fast food around. Very nice on outside and inside, lit up parking lot. clean rooms. stayed here twice and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My thiughts

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The pictures online need to be updated. Amazing how photography can capture what you want it too. There is a reason it is a 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CYPRESS, CALIFORNIA

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, COZY AND COMFORTABLE
Cons: MAYBE GET A POOL OR AREA FOR GUESTS TO SIT OUTSIDE AT NIGHT.
Location: THERE ARE MANY LITTLE STORES IN WALKIN\G DISTANCE.
MY DAUGHTER AND I STAYED HERE FOR A WEEK AS WE CHECKED OUT CALIFORNIA COLLEGES. THE OWNERS WERE VERY KIND TO US AND EACH MORNING WE HAVE A GREAT START WITH THEIR CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I DID OUR LAUNDRY THERE BEFORE WE FLEW HOME. THAT AREA WAS ALSO CLEAN. IT IS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY STORES ETC. IN DOWNTOWN CYPRESS, CA. I WOULD HIGHTLY RECOMMEND