Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

there is no bar on premises

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A pleasant stay...complimentary use of business computer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

AC never worked!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Mediocre breakfast and facilities. Staff tried to solve problems but could'nt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Very noisy location but good location for seeing the Black madonna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basically ok

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needs improvement on wifi speed and stability Cannot use HDMI port on TV. The attitude from room service guy need improvement as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel. Very close to the shrine

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great hotel with amazing staff. Quiet and close to the shrine of Our Lady of Czestochowa. Rooms were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean & close to Jasna Gora

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel is functional, clean, and convenient. The staff is very kind and efficient. Breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Krzysztof Tuszycki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Mercure Czestochowa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Krzysztof Tuszycki General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a visit to Jasna Gora

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The hotel is directly across the park from Jasna Gora, all you have to do is walk up the (small!) mountain. Very convenient to restaurants.
We chose this hotel because it was directly across the park from Jasna Gora, and made visiting Our Lady very easy. There also turned out to be a major street with tons of restaurants right around the corner. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel restaurant because it was very pricey (especially in comparison to the local restaurants) and was a fixed menu; I think the price was high because it includes alcohol (the hotel prides itself on a wide wine list, from what I saw), but I'm pregnant and can't drink, so that would have been a huge waste of money for us. We did eat the breakfast buffet, which was again more expensive than the other local restaurants, but there was a really wide selection of food to choose from, and overall we thought it was worth it. When we booked, there were no regular rooms with double beds left, so my husband and I booked the two twin room for the one night we were there; it clearly used to be a room with a double bed, as the wall lamps were poorly placed--immediately above each twin bed. I hit my head more than once when I sat up! The hotel offers a shuttle, per their pamphlet, but when we asked if it could take us to the train station, the man at the desk scoffed at us and said it was only a 15 minute walk. With our three weeks worth of luggage, that's a lot!! So we grabbed a cab from the stand around the corner ourselves (it's a cheap taxi ride to either train station and well worth it). Overall I'd stay there again, though, for the location.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Arlington Heights

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, desk clerk could have been more helpful and knowledgeable about amenities near the hotel. Great location