Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Nice bed & breakfast in countryside

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We arrived late after a long travel day. We had not had supper and I mentioned it to the owner. He and his wife immediately stopped what they were doing and prepared a beautiful meal for us, soup, salad, boiled potatoes, and polish cabbage rolls. Because we were on foot, the next day he went out of his way to make sure we got to town and transportation. The level of customer care shown by the owners is rare in this day and age.
4 out of 5
by Teemu

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and cozy place with friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Worth the cab fare

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay with my nephew. The owners go above and beyond what is expected. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of options. Even though they recommend staying there if you are traveling with a car, it is close enough to a bus stop to get into town for the day. There isn't enough room on the bus for luggage so you'd still need to take a cab getting to and from the train. Overall, a wonderful place for a wonderful price. If I come back, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Good localization.very nice and friendly stuff.Need some more cleaning.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Arizona, USA

Location couldn't be better!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night in Toran to visit the Fortress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut,

Nice b&b near Czestochowa

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness
Very nice place to stay when going to visit Czestochowa.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Connecticut, USA

Adorable bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Pension Ogrody is a lovely house set in flower and vegetable gardens with ample free parking. We had the feeling we were staying in a private home - large welcoming living room and dining area. Bedrooms are upstairs. Lovely setting not far out of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, out of town 10 min.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
My stay with Pensjonacik Ogrody was excelled. Upon Arriving there were signs at the corner of the country block, as well as lit signs at the driveway/street side. Upon arriving i was greeted, and quickly given my room, as well as special requests were immediately met. The staff/owners were extremely nice, and very attentive. While staying there I also ate several meals, all which were excellently made, and all fresh ingredients from the home grown garden. The location was just about 10 min from the local town, where there were seveal religious relics to visit as well as local economy for enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Minnesota U.S.A

Super Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Most kind hosts and lovely atmosphere! The food was outstanding - many thanks!
Location: If you like to walk, the country road is very nice and relaxing to take a morning or evening walk. The yard of the B&B is so nice to relax in.
The Husband and Wife who run this B&B are the best! From the moment I arrived I felt at peace. They are kind and you can tell they really enjoy running their B&B. I would recommend this B&B to everyone, be sure to call ahead if you can, they will pick you up at the train or bus station. This B&B is in the country and the gardens in Spring are a glimpse of heaven to me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janina from San Francisco, CA

A magical place with charming hosts.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Everything!
This is an enchanting place,situated in Pierzchno,outside of Czestochowa,totally worth a trip,easiest by car, but bus transportation is also easily available. The hosts, Alicia and Jatinder, are truly wonderful. They are warm and helpful but also give you lots of privacy and space.. Ogrodek Swiata is beautiful, inside and out. The rooms are tastefully furnished with Polish folk style furniture, everything is clean and comfortable. If you stay, make sure you sign up for breakfast and dinner. The food is splendid and includes both traditional Polish fare and the freshest of salads, with the vegetables picked from the hosts' garden. You can visit with the chickens that lay fresh eggs for your breakfast and also pick fresh blueberries in back of the house. You can walk and admire beautiful shrubs and trees grown on the property, swing on a swingset made from birch wood, take long walks amidst the beautiful landscape of Polish countryside, admire 100 year old barns and houses, smell the fresh air and feel restored,before your return to wherever you come from. We came to stay one night, stayed two, and wish we could stay longer.