Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from byram, ms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lady at front desk had little customer service skills and didn't seem to care. Not very friendly at all. Hotel had a musty smell through out the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel in great area, quick drive to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel was very nice as well as staff. My only complaint would be the cleaning services, you could tell they didn't change sheets day by day. Yet, upon arrival the beds were very clean! Other than that it was a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Close to stip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is close to the stip. Also located near great shopping places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Not too bad

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Close to stores and restaurants. Easy accessibility for interstate. Nice staff. Average room. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Way better than average

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet, tucked into a shopping mall area with plenty of restaurants nearby. Happy, courteous staff, good bedding, very restful after a day on the road..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We requested a room not close to ice machine. Our room was one door down from ice machine. They did move our room. The bathroom in our new room was dirty. We cleaned this ourselves. We were woken up at 10:20pm by a phone call from front desk stating they needed a roll away bed that was in our room for another guest. The hotel had a old, mildew smell that they tried to cover up with way too much strong fragrance. Will not stay her again.
5 out of 5
by Lyanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It's with utter disbelief that I write this message. I originally booked a hotel in Diberville, MS at the Regency hotel. Upon arrival I was notified that they did not have a room available for me. They overbooked. No one contacted me! I was forced to leave the convenience of this location to go to another place that was despicable. The outside appearance was the only appealing aspect of the hotel. The rooms were HORRIBLE! The bed was hard. The tub would not drain properly and there was a foul smell in the room. I had to clean my room with Lysol wipes and spray! It was not what I expected. I felt like hotels.com dropped the ball. If a hotel is overbooked I should be notified immediately. I was not. Having to stay where you did not intend to stay is not good customer service! I have NEVER been so uncomfortable in my life! If I wanted to stay in a roach motel I would have... I chose what I chose for a reason! Poor planning on your part doesn't constitute an emergency on my part! Someone needs to make this situation right....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Bed was so so, room was large, full size refrigerator is a plus.