Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax and nice environment hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Services were excellent. Room is bit dark for me at night time. Staff were nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff and room!
Cons: Nothing I disliked
Location: Adventure around town - wonderful street food!
Only stayed one night but amazing grounds, charming rooms and wonderful staff and great breakfast selection! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent staff and food is divine!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I booked a superior villa for my parents over the weekend to celebrate my father's birthday while I was away. The communication was great, quick response from the reservation team, and they have kindly arranged for a cake as a surprise present for my father. My mom also used the spa facilities and had a treatment, she loved it. The staffs were very attentive and helpful. The villa is lovely, peaceful and brings you back in time with the old French decor. Room was not as big as expected so we know to book a larger villa next time. The highlight of their stay was the quality of the food. It was extremely good that they only bothered to visit the town and ate out once. The food was excellent, prepared at a very high standard, really enhances the tastebud with a sheer of cold breeze. Western food is highly recommended here, strongly french influenced. Would highly recommend and will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Super Nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Everything clean, amazing service and the staff really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Relaxing and beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. We stayed in La Petit room and it's exactly that; small but very cosy! The room was clean and the surrounding was very peaceful and relaxing. Loved it and will definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to visit Da Lat!
5 out of 5
by Phan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very relaxing and a welcome relief from the hotter temperatures on the coast
5 out of 5
by Todd

Relaxing countryside getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Mostly great staff who strive to give a 5 star experience. Very relaxing place and overall I think that everything presents pretty good value. Beautiful cosy rooms, fantastic grounds, perfect temperature pool and well spread out for peace and tranquility. Breakfast buffet was lovely (ask for a Cappuccino or Latte if you would rather than the Vietnamese coffee) along with a great restaurant menu and a lovely afternoon tea. Few small negatives that detracted from the experience slightly: The lady cooking the eggs didn't really show much care and just unloaded a pan full of oil onto my plate with the eggs and just rested plates on top of the omelette ingredients. Coffee in the room was horrible; a proper Vietnamese coffee maker and perhaps some Italian style coffee would have made it incredible. The Dalat Wine in the room was undrinkable (maybe too old or just that the wine is terrible. I get trying to use local stuff but this is just not up to scratch to be served in a place like this). One of the pool lights was out of its socket and just floating with wires exposed which made us feel the pool was unsafe (when pointed out to a staff member they just smiled and nodded!). Overall the pros and relaxation outweighed the cons and I would recommend for a romantic and relaxing countryside retreat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For honeymoon couples

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's good for couple on honeymoon not for family. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Kuala Lumpur

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with spacious rooms and great amenities. There was no A/C, which we were not accustomed to travelling in Vietnam, but it was really not required given the cool temperatures of Da Lat.