Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful Villas

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful villas in park like gardens, about a 15 minute walk from down town, easy to get taxi (about $2 USD to central Dalat.) Its great that they are maintaining these historic buildings, they could use a little more upkeep, but overall it was a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Good budget 2*, very noisy road

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel, a good 2*. It's on a very noisy main road with lots of beeping, although it is quieter at night. Just out of town - about £1.50 into town by taxi. 95% of Dalat tourists are Vietnamese, so there was little choice of Western breakfast. Saying that, the omelette was good and fresh French bread, too! The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke sufficient English. There was lots of hot water and the King size bed was comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We got a deluxe room, look like a maid room in basement, tiny window, no warerobe, huge bath room but not functionally worked. And all were totally different from pictures on their website. We asked for moving to another room and finally got a better room like in the pictures as we booked. Actually the cleaness of the room is in very low conditions and far below a hotel room standards: we found a lot of hair in the bed and under pilows, and a left-over togo coffee in the fridge. I think the management is very unprofessinal and the hotel should not be listed on Orbitz while pictures and reality are too far different and cleaness is unacceptable. Besides, staffs were not really friendly, like most of hotel staffs in Dalat, maybe their culture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice old French villa but Poor management

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Old architecture
Cons: Nothing, just close the hotel for renovation and training
We got a deluxe room, look like a maid room in basement, tiny window, no warerobe, huge bath room but not functionally worked. And all were totally different from pictures on their website. We asked for moving to another room and finally got a better room like in the pictures as we booked. Actually the cleaness of the room is in very low conditions and far below a hotel room standards: we found a lot of hair in the bed and under pilows, and a left-over togo coffee in the fridge. I think the management is very unprofessinal and the hotel should not be listed on Orbitz while pictures and reality are too far different and cleaness is unacceptable. Besides, staffs were not really friendly, like most of hotel staffs in Dalat, maybe their culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming french colonial era hotel resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our large room had French doors and windows looking out to lovely gardens. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Theodore from Los Angeles

Nostalgic for a stay in a French villa in Dalat?

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just went to Dalat for a getaway. The hotel is a cluster of old French villas unfortunately divided by a main road, made it a little difficult to go to the reception or breakfast. Breakfast, unfortunately, was not that great for western tastes, caters to a Vietnamese crowd (as does most of Dalat). The hot abundant shower was a pleasant surprise, not sure if the room is climate controlled; we didn't see controls but fortunately didn't need them. Service was excellent but should note they charge for extra water (first two are free) but everything is inexpensive so not a problem. The room didn't look especially secure (outer door wasn't locked) so put valuables in reception. Nothing to see in walking distance but taxis come quickly.
5 out of 5
by KIM

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I really had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
by JASON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Khách sạn đẹp

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Phòng sạch sẽ, nhân viên thân thiện. Giá cả hợp lý.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Dalat CADASA Resort, Hotel Management
Cảm ơn quý khách đã lưu trú tại Dalat CADSA Resort. Chúng tôi rất vui mừng vì đã mang lại sự hài lòng cho quý khách và hy vọng sẽ có dịp chào đón quý khách một lần nữa.
2 out of 5
by Gerald

Old Hotel with it's best time 100 years ago

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was the money (very much for Vietnam) absolutely not worth☹️