Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful heritage hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel is perfect for people who love heritage luxury royal style. It s a very old hotel was build in 1922. It has been maintained very well, kept in as much as everything being used there. Restaurant is beautiful but food is normal. Mini pub with live music is a plus. Karaoke rooms is awesome. Has the best view of Ho Xuan Huong lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Nguyen Van Hoang Anh (Mr.), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We tried our best to made our guest have a memorable time. We are looking forward to welcome you come back to stay in our hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by revivit

Beautifull externally but terrible rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights within a month long trip in which we stayed in 5 stars hotels. This hotel should be 3 stars at best it was the worse hotel we stayed in. Beautiful impressive grounds and reception area. Amazingly decorated for christmas and the building is stunning. This are the good points, bad points outweigh the good ones; bedroom was small and cramped very old (not antic) cheap furniture , very small old bath, no proper shower, leaked when we used it and ok if you are 1.5 meters tall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Wonderful Views

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Room was large and airy. The balcony was not quite up to the standard of the hotel, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hoang Anh Nguyen Van, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are trying our best to make our guest feel comfortable, you review will help us to do it better!
5 out of 5
by JIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Still mostly grand hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice buffet breakfast, good selection of Vietnamese and Western foods. Beautiful view from our room, grounds are well maintained.
Cons: Shower! This was bad, not only it is a hard climb into the tub, the hot/cold was very inconsistent and hard to keep from leaking water all over.
Location: Dalat center is easy walk.
Room is spacious, and ours had a delightful view of the lake. Staff were professional if slightly reserved. It is an old and once grand hotel that, for me, still has charm. More understated than opulent, I became more appreciative of it over the 3 days stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Old classic look but it needs lots of improvement

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pro: We arrived at Da Lat when I was raining on and off. From the outside, the hotel has a classic colonial look and feel... Cuz it was built in 1920's... I was very impressed with the lobby and the appearance of the hotel... The lobby's fire place and furniture were very unique ... Very cool... Hotel staffs and uniforms were pretty awesome and cool as the same time... I felt like I was in a 1920's Classic movies.... Staffs were very friendly and helpful... They tried extremely hard to please guests and very polite... The breakfast was included with our stay... The food was okay... But again the staffs were extremely friendly and caring. Con: We checked into the room on the 3rd flood... The hallway was not well lit... And because of the old decor... It looked kinda creepy and scary... The room had the view of the lake in front of the hotel... Everything in the hotel was from 1920's decors... Bed was comfortable... The decors were very cool with the classic feel... However, all the cool things about the hotel ended there... Issues: The water from the shower came out cold for a few seconds and got really hot a few seconds later... The shower's curtain did not work correctly, which allowed the water to escape all over the floor... We called but they were unable to fix the water issue.. And moved us to another room the next night... The cold and hot water issue was solved but the flashing water onto the floor was still the same... I would not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice exterior bad interior

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice view, beautiful structure! But inside needs work! Bathroom leaks! When you shower water leaked out of tub and flooded the floor! No air conditioning! Not worth the money! Hotel staff was nice but nothing they can do to fix that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 5 star resort. Maybe it was a long time ago, but no updating has been done. Hot water was barely warm. No AC. Very little light. We found a dead cockroach in our room. Delicious crossiants at breakfast is why we rated it so high.
5 out of 5
by RUTH from USA

Must do: "High Tea"

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Vietnam for business. A couple of my friends encouraged me to take the flight to Dalat solely for staying at the Dalat Palace. I am SO glad that I did. What an incredible historic hotel! High tea in the afternoon with my son on the porch overlooking the lake was a memory we'll both cherish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I love it it is the best hotel in dalat we strongly recommend we will coming back