Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well located hotel.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms and better internet access.
Spacious rooms, good restaurant and helpful staff. Avoid rooms close to lifts because of noisy guests at night. Internet access is slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chan

Quiet area not far from main market

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice colonial style hotel. Good breakfast variety. Attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel convenient for town centre.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Central position
Cons: More seating area for those wishing to meet up together
Standard room with mountain view at the back - small room with only one chair but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalat

Such a lovely retreat. Stately elegance

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We truly enjoyed our one night stay at the Du Parc Hotel. Lovely room. Comfortable beds and the staff were very helpful. I highly recommend this sweet spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in closed by everything.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Great experience. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short stay to see Dalat for first time

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff could be more helpful. Dining room has no character - stuck downstairs and its like a barn. No character.
Location: A reasonable walk to the city where there are more spots to eat and coffee.
Stayed here to enjoy the history of the hotel. Hotel has no real facilities to enjoy. No pool, gym or garden. Lobby is small for such a large hotel. Staff did not seem eager to assist with recommendations. Not much in the way of good eating nearby either. Quaint hotel but not much to recommend it. I would stay closer to the city next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Grand Hotel with History

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. Hotel was built in early 1930s. You can feel the strength and solidness of the place. Well maintained with some unique features like the old style elevator. Only 4 floors so ride the elevator or walk the gorgeous old stairs. Hotel is on a fairly busy street so we stayed at rear side so could not hear much street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hoang Anh Nguyen Van, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, We are so glad to hear that our services had meet your expect, for the noise at room, you can choose a room in the high floor with the back side for more quiet. We are looking forward to welcome you to stay in our hotel next time!
4 out of 5
by Nha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by U NGUYEN from Melbourne Australia

A place to sleep

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Exterior of the building is gorgeous as well as the lobby and elevator. I was able to do great photography. Both rooms I booked had an odour. I am not sure if it was mould but it didn't smell too good. The first day it was masked with strong lemongrass deodorizer then next day the room was smelly. Sleep was ok..not the most comfortable. It's a good place to stay if you're ok with needing a place to sleep. Staff were nice and i did love how the housekeeping staff wore frenFrench uniforms. It did feel like a step back in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit not satisfy with reception. We booked and paid 3 rooms but they give us 2 wrong rooms only