Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely place to stay. Great location and the staff could not do enough for us. Would stay again for sure!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't expected much of this hotel considering the price of roughly $50/night and that it wasn't managed by an international hotel group. The hotel is actually a group of French style villas with gardens in between. The room was very spacious, with quite good amenities. What sets this hotel apart is all the wooden interior - real wood and not the "fake" industrial kind that can be found in other 5 star hotels. Another thing which impressed me was that I sent some clothes to be washed and the laundry guy returned with some money which he found in one of my pockets. All in all a pleasant surprise. I've found my new favourite hotel in Da Lat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoi an

Nice quiet place in peaceful setting

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Quick check in,helpful staff. Great breakfast . motorbike rental inexpensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little slice of paradise for budget travellers!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was amazing. The breakfast suited both Asai. And western needs. But the winning best feature was the staff. Always friendly and helpful.
Cons: The other western and Russian tourists. I was embarrassed the way some people speak to the staff.
Location: Very handy to town. We walked a couple ti,Es and it took 20 minutes. There are always cabs waiting though. Cabs are cheap!
A quiet peaceful resort. Beautifully furnished with a very comfy extra large bed. The staff wre overly helpful at all times. About a 30,000VND cab ride. In western dollars, great value and great location.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Sydney

Slightly faded grandeur

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well run resort that seems to cater mostly for local golfers & wedding parties. Great breakfast, sweet little bar where we played pool in the evening, free tennis court & very helpful staff. The grounds & buildings are all well maintained - maybe in need of an update, but perfectly fine to enjoy some time in Da Lat. The hotel is not in the centre of town, which is maybe a good thing - there's space & no noise at night. A couple of bucks in a taxi puts you right there anyhow.
1 out of 5
by austin from Changwon

Feels like Grandmas matress, AVOID

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We did not enjoy our stay. I don't know where to start with the complaints. We arrived wet after a 5hr bike trip, we were cold and wet, we asked for a couple of towels, no towels were given. It's supposed to be a 4 star hotel, no chance, breakfast was real bad. The biggest complaint we had were about the beds. They were super uncomfortable, my girlfriend and I both struggled to sleep during our stay here. We checked to see if we could check a day early and maybe get a small refund, no joy there. I guess that was expected but how bad must a hotel be if you want to check out early on a two night stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Giang, Hotel Management
dear Sir, Thanks for sharing your feedback in our Resort! We regret that you didn't have good feelings while staying in our resort because of some inconvenience. Let us know whenever you’d like to book a room here with your requirement about the room, bed, view, mattress bla bla… we always appreciate every feedback from customers and we respect yours. we're looking for welcoming you back . We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you how we care and take your feedback seriously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Gardens and room size
Location: The markets in the town centre as treat.
Hotel setting is lovely and staff very pleasant. Quite a long walk to town especially if raining or hot. Would be a good hotel for children to stay in as gardens would give them some space to run around in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by reservation executive, Hotel Management
Dear Dojohawk, Thanks for your comlipments ! we're very glad to see your feedback here. we're trying to upgrade our sevices day by day . we always appreciate every feedback from customers and we respect yours. we're looking for welcoming you back ! many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely resort excellent staff and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Affordable spa, great food, friendly warm staff, peaceful environment , great room
Location: handy to most things , taxis are cheap, great restaurants on site
The staffstaff and management made my stay here very special as it fell on my birthday I returned to my room to find a bunch of thirty red roses and a card wishing me a happy birthday wonderful surprise several staff members also gave their regards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by reservation executive, Hotel Management
Dear MR/MS kim, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hoang Anh Dat Xanh DaLat Resort. Thanks for your compliments we are very glad to see your feed back here. we're looking forward to welcoming you back next time Many thanks
5 out of 5
by Francis from Houston, Texas

A good place for a short stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Its good place to stay with surrounding gardens. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Giang, Hotel Management
Dear Francis, Thanks for sharing your feedback at Hoang Anh Dat Xanh Da Lat Resort ! we're looking forward to welcoming you back next time many thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple with a good location.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because of it's location and low price. It is certainly an economy property...no frills and quite small. On the plus side it is close to many of the sights we wanted to see. Even the hop on hop off bus stop is only a block away. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. It was all we needed for a short stay in Kuala Lumpur.