Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel staffs

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Booked this hotel for my 6 months pregnant wife for 3 days stay. Hotel staffs are unprofessional the way they treated my wife with no respect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice view but old hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is old. Bed mattress are hard. The faces of all the staffs are blank except the front desk. Bath shower is not strong enough. No air con along the corridor & elevators. I will never come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ha Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from DaNang Riverside Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing DaNang Riverside for your destination. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services, and thank you very much for letting us know your experience at our hotel. We will pass your feedback to all relative departments, and so we will try to improve our services to become better day by day. Again, please accept our apology. We really hope to have another chance to serve you again, so you will see the improvement in our services. Your Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Aust

Beautiful view, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The view and the location
Cons: The beds were so hard. They replaced the pillowtop mattress with wooden planks (no joke) The pool had lessons everyday and we could not swim
Location: The dragon bridge was just outside and was wonderful at night. restaurants and markets close by during evening
We booked 4 rooms and 2 of them had fantastic views. The rooms were clean and large
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Ha Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank your very much for choosing DaNang Riverside for your destination, and we are so sorry you were unhappy with our services during your stay at DaNang Riverside Hotel. Thank you very much for letting us know our mistakes, so we will be fixing it in very soon future. Hope to have chance to serve you again, so you will be the improvement in our services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great spot, that's about it

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Really tired hotel we booked because of where it was, at last minute due to change of plans on our trip. Firstly they advertised free airport transfer on sale of room but then would not honour it as we had to give 72 hours notice, which was not advised at time of booking. The hotel is really dated...walls dirty and wall paper stripping off. The bed extremely hard and could feel the springs through it. The pool is nice but is used by locals for swimming lessons in the afternoon so unusable for hotel guests unless you want to wrestle with 50 kids. Great location though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Ha Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry you were unhappy with our services during your stay. Thank you very much for letting us know about our weakness so we will try to fix it in very soon future We hope to have chance to serve you again, so you will see the improvement in our services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stay one night I could not sleep the bed was like rock room walls are Dertty overall not good place to stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ha Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Da Nang Riverside Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing DaNang Riverside for your destination. I am so sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have passed your review to relative department and we will being taking action to bring our guests the best experience. Thank you very much for your review. Hope you and your family all the best.
2 out of 5
by Tung

One of the worst hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not very well-trained & friendly staffs. Room was a disappointment. Won't come back & don't recommend anyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing DaNang Riverside Hotel for your destination, and we are so sorry you were unhappy with our services. Thank you very much for letting us know your weakness so we will try to fix it in very soon future. Hope to have chance to serve you again, so you will see the improvement in our services.
2 out of 5
by Tung

Da Nang Riverside

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs not well trained & not very friendly. My executive suite was small, limited amenities, not very clean & water leaked every where. I was charged $5 USD for a lost room key, a piece of plastic that probably cost about $0.50. This is after both front desk agents told me to go through my luggages to look for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Aside from a very noisy air conditioner and broken shower fitting the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Decent hotel overlooking the Dragon Bridge

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast was very basic and coffee cold.
Location: The beach is a short motor cycle ride away.
My first return visit to Da Nang after 20 years was most interesting. The town had changed dramatically and is clean with friendly people. The beach area parallel to the Han River has opened up a second front for tourists. My room overlooked the Dragon Bridge which at 2100 on weekends displays the dragon breathing fire and water onto the assembled crowd of motorcyclists.
5 out of 5
by Foo

Convenient and good view

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome and had a great view over the dragon bridge