Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Thanh from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Everything about this hotel is very average. Nothing is outstanding.
Cons: This hotel should be rated as 3.5 star rather than 5 star. Bad customer service. Requested for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room.
We booked through Wotif and were told our name was not on the hotel list when we check-in and it took a while from the staff to allocate us a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Local coffee served at breakfast along with Nestcafe machine that provide good selections of Latte and etc.
Cons: Windows looked like they have not been cleaned for years.
Walking distance to Han and Con markets. Less than one kilometer to Dragon bridge. Large bed room with as large bathroom. Very good selections of dishes at breakfast. Staff are friendly and speak reasonably good English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room is spacious but old. Hardwood Floor needs replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great view

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Spa was excellent and not expensive.
Location: Within walking distance to museums, restaurants and bridge.
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Good business area with free use of computers. Large reception area. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rooms, not the best food, poor breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great central location close to airport and city.
4 out of 5
by Rob C. from San Diego

Da Nang

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was quite impressive and blended the best of East and West. Staff were extremely attentive and eager to provide assistance...even standing in line at the train station for tickets as I was in an all-day meeting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit old and tired. It could do with a renovation. The food served in the restaurant is insipid and uninspiring. I didn't get to try the breakfast as they only serve it until 9am.
4 out of 5
by Nadine

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
A decent hotel. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Bathrooms are beautiful -- Best shower! Food not the greatest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Perth WA, Australia

High standard but not a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2012
More of a business hotel than for leisure. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Location not great, quite a walk from the riverside and main restaurants.
2 out of 5
by John from Montreal

HAGL Hotel Da Nang - to be avoided

Posted May 4, 2012
The HAGL Hotel is supposedly new but already looks old, and decoration is in very bad taste: it reminded me of old soviet style. Walls are thin so one can hear noise from neighbouring rooms, and since most guests are local, they are very noisy. Internet did not work the day I arrived, was activated only the following day. Service for breakfast was slow and sloppy. Swimming pool has strange design (with barrier half-way), which makes it difficult to swim laps. Overall a disappointing experience. Not to be recommended.