Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but staff could be more careful.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
A construction is going on beside the hotel & it gets noisy after 7am until 10pm. It's not too noisy but some may find it rather distracting. Staffs could be a little more friendly, attentive & put on more smiles. Breakfast was not too bad. At first we were given room 401 but room card not working, and they allow us to change to another room, no complain. But, some staff, though unintentionally, opened our room door in the morning when we were still inside & he closed the door right away after realising we were there. Luckily the bed was not infront of the door or he would have seen us being not fully clothed. Your staffs should be more careful & hope it would not happen anymore to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Tran Le Xuan - FO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by kas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emily from Bournemouth

Very Average

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff not welcoming when arrived, plus rude and abrupt. Didn't explain anything. Room smelt horrid. One plus Bed comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Although Chu hotel is just a small hotel ranked 2 stars, it brings people living in a comfortable, satisfactory and convenient stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and good for the Beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay, the hotel is a stone's throw from the beach (without being directly on the beach itself on the main road). Great value for the room and from the room we had on the top floor gave great views of the beach and Sea (albeit it is next to a couple of building sites). A lot of reviews we read complained about the building sites adjacent to the hotel, but in reality the noise is minimal and there are still a few decent places to eat close by. Short taxi ride to the main river front where most of the nicer restaurants are (10 mins). Short Taxi ride from the airport (15-20 mins). The breakfast was decent with a choice from the menu, and nice coffee. Staff service was a little hit and miss (couldn't direct us to bars or restaurants), but they lent us beach towels and were always friendly. All in all, this is a great budget hotel really close to the Beach and so long as your're not too fussed about the small stuff, its a very safe bet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This trip was a getaway for my fiancé and I. The staff at Chu Hotel made it very comfortable and everyone was super friendly. The location to the hotel is just a few steps away from sparkling clear beach water with many local restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Penelope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Quan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book an ocean view!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you call a plastic stone a diamond, it does not automatically become a diamond. The management of this hotel need to understand that they need to do a lot more than just calling it 'boutique' to make it deserve that name. I didn't complain at the time because the staff at reception spoke very poor English and couldn't understand eg when I asked for a spa near the hotel. I was though, very disappointed when I walked up to my room to find piles of cleaning equipment and other boxes stacked up next to it, and that my ocean view, for which I'd paid extra, was obscured by wires in front of the window, a three line highway and two separate building sites. This was both the most expensive, and worst, hotel I stayed in during my stay in Vietnam.