Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Schönes Hotel in direkter Strandnähe

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Das eher kleine Hotel ist kaum eine Gehminute vom Strand entfernt und sehr schön eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Wer Erholung pur braucht, wird aber leider durch die Bauarbeiten gegenüber, welche Tage und Nacht im Gange sind eventuell nicht glücklich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but staff could be more careful.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
A construction is going on beside the hotel & it gets noisy after 7am until 10pm. It's not too noisy but some may find it rather distracting. Staffs could be a little more friendly, attentive & put on more smiles. Breakfast was not too bad. At first we were given room 401 but room card not working, and they allow us to change to another room, no complain. But, some staff, though unintentionally, opened our room door in the morning when we were still inside & he closed the door right away after realising we were there. Luckily the bed was not infront of the door or he would have seen us being not fully clothed. Your staffs should be more careful & hope it would not happen anymore to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

初心者サーフトリップ

Posted Sep 15, 2016
九月上旬の四日間滞在。ロビー横でロングボードを借りて、ホテル目の前の河口あたりで小波ながらも午前サーフィン、午後お昼寝を満喫。部屋も水回りも清潔で、従業員さんも親切。朝食も美味しいし、夜のジャズライブも素敵。隣の隣くらいに商店があってビールも切らさず、また路地奥にあった食堂も写真つきメニューがあって美味しく使えます。強いて言えば、空調の室外機(?)の音がちょっと大きめ。遊び疲れてたので私は気にならなかったけど。WiFiも問題なしです。バケーション満喫でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN.Tokyo

ビーチに近い!毎夜あるジャズライブ!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 少しレトロな感じでベトナム感がある、清潔な部屋。夜のジャズライブ。海!
Cons: スタッフの方の笑顔がほしいです。
Location: 海がすぐ近く。水着で出ていけます。
ビーチのすぐ近くです。ホテルの所有のプライベートビーチではありませんが、比較的静かでオシャレな場所で素敵なビーチでした。1階のレストランで毎夜あるジャズライブも素敵でした。部屋も、海が見える良い部屋でした。私の主観ですが、部屋が映画に出てきそうなベトナムのホテルの部屋って感じで雰囲気があって良かったです。朝食もオシャレです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都三鷹市

ビーチに近い素敵なプチホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
2016年8月11日~13日にお世話になりました。ミーケビーチから歩いて2分くらいのアットホームなホテルです。ホテルスタッフもみんなフレンドリーでのんびり過ごせました。サーフボードのレンタルがあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 정말 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jul 24, 2016
2박 3일 있었는데 굉장히 편안했어요 ㅎ 다낭 투어 관해서 직원이 친절하게 도와줬었구, 조식도 생각보다 괜찮았구, 방안에서두 2박하면서 크게 불편을 느낀점이 없었네요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Although Chu hotel is just a small hotel ranked 2 stars, it brings people living in a comfortable, satisfactory and convenient stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and good for the Beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay, the hotel is a stone's throw from the beach (without being directly on the beach itself on the main road). Great value for the room and from the room we had on the top floor gave great views of the beach and Sea (albeit it is next to a couple of building sites). A lot of reviews we read complained about the building sites adjacent to the hotel, but in reality the noise is minimal and there are still a few decent places to eat close by. Short taxi ride to the main river front where most of the nicer restaurants are (10 mins). Short Taxi ride from the airport (15-20 mins). The breakfast was decent with a choice from the menu, and nice coffee. Staff service was a little hit and miss (couldn't direct us to bars or restaurants), but they lent us beach towels and were always friendly. All in all, this is a great budget hotel really close to the Beach and so long as your're not too fussed about the small stuff, its a very safe bet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This trip was a getaway for my fiancé and I. The staff at Chu Hotel made it very comfortable and everyone was super friendly. The location to the hotel is just a few steps away from sparkling clear beach water with many local restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by yaowei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels