Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
good value hotel, good location in the heart of city , very easy to walk to Han market and the Da Nang Cathedral, the lady at front desk very helpful and provide good service
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Melbourne

Economical well kept hotel in the center of Danang

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dai A is a no-frills hotel located in the heart of Da Nang city. A luxury hotel this isn't, but for the price, this is a good alternative for a budget traveller looking to stay a short period. Its location in the neighbourhood is great, just a short distance from the main drag Bach Dang. Room sizes are generous. Wi-fi is unsecured, so you're probably better off doing any security critical activities by going to a secure point at a cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, just across the Catholic Cathedral. However would be great if coffee/tea/kettle could be provided
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price hotel for prime location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: We like the location of the hotel,size room is reasonable,breakfast provided is just enough
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Closed to main street along the boardwalk of the river, between 2 main bridges of the city, lots of activities to all kind of people
We like location of Danang which is not far away from train station and airport. The city is not very crowd, cars and motorcycles share courteously their space even it was a Saturday night when we were there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Overall a decent hotel with a cheap price

Posted Oct 14, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel we were 4 hours early. We were lucky the staff allowed us to check in two hours early. They even allowed us to leave our bags up front until out rooms were ready. Hotel is clean and really basic. It is located in a very good location. Beds are a bit hard but I found out that this. Very safe at night to wall around and explore. It is about 5 minute walk to the dragon bridge which is pretty much heart of the city. The hotel allows moped rentals for about 8usd a day. Beach is about a 10 minute drive (My Khe), Hoi An is about 45 minutes and all the temples about 20 (marble and lady Buddha). It is really worth it to rent a moped because taxis can be more expensive depending on where you go. Staff at hotel even taught me how to drive a manual moped. I would def come back. Also just a warning they will charge you a extra $5 a day for a extra guest.
4 out of 5
by Vuong from Houston, TX.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoy our stayed. Breakfast was very good. The newer rooms are much nicer than the older rooms. Good location with lots of restaurants nearby. Not too far from the beach, but way too far to walk which is fine with us.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Florida, USA

Convenient Location and Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
I spent four nights here as a base for seeing the sights in and around Danang. Room was basic but clean. Good hot showers. Air conditioning was powerful and quiet. Cable TV with international stations. Area is safe and convenient to river and downtown. Lots of eating establishments, western and Vietnamese, close by. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Great Value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Basic, cheap hotel for a stay of a night or two. Conveniently close to many of the best restaurants and bars. The beds are a little stiff and some rooms don't have a window, but aside from that not much to complain about.
3 out of 5
by Kin Fun Chris from NYC,USA

A good Stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is fairly good . The room and the breakfast was OK. But the staffs of this hotel were very friendly and helpful. For the price that I paid for the room. Nothing I can complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, GB

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Really nice staff...allowed us te check in an hour early! Also really helpful and told us the best way to get the bus to Hoi An an gave us a map! Good location, about 5 mins from the river, if that!