Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, good location great cheap gym close by

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great cheap gym around the corner, just $1 a day to visit. Staff were helpful. Great breakfast every day. Comfy bed. Great view. Excellent cafe next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Keep away, find somewhere else to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Didnt find anything that i could reccomend to anyone.
Cons: Everything, its dated, old and needs shake from management down, in trying to save pennies,they are losing customers,
Internet service. Could not connect most of the time, even though it showed full service, it always stopped responding. Totally use less 3 days out of 4 we stayed in this hotel, 4 days too many. Was told on complaining that it was a problem for all of da nang, unbelievable since we were able to use free wifi at lots of other venues. Extra charge for room 100000 breakfast for the 2 nd person , not a great start to a honeymoon. On our 2 day, There were Not many people in hotel, so they decided, no breakfast, just offer a few items you could choose from, And the menu items were not worth 20,000 vnd let alone 100,000 vnd they charged us, asked for refu d as refused to eat any of the menu items they offered.. We also refused breakfast the last day as well. Our choice, but with advanced notice, They still refuse to refund this mornings amount, eventualy they refunded 100000, vnd for one breakfast that they cancelled. Toileties in bathroom hmmm, we used 1/2 of the single shower gel and shampoo in the morning, after room cleaned, next nothing replaced ??? Next day same except we didnt have toiletries to use even. When they cleaned the room, unless you use it all, they do not refill, or leave any more. ??? And speaking about the bathroom, well lets not forget the hot water, and the 10 minute wait, while running the hot taps to get some hot water,. Yes actually get hot water, but its a long long wait. The Ist room well was a delux, ??? Curtains were never install
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay..

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed by the pool. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff is excellent
Cons: I had to ask for my laundry and I lost my laundry bag.
Location: There are many restaurants and bars. The beach is within walking distance.
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It is close to the beach; however, it's a little far from the center city. There is a nice coffee shot to the left of the hotel. The price of the hotel is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, decent location

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose , CA

nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2016
when I checked in they only have 2 double bed room only, when I asked for another room, door lock was busted, no light in hall way, I have to find my way in the dark, Food is good, the only complain was they had Vietnamse music so loud, I have to ask to turn it down. Other than that everything else were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel good proximity.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to all areas. Very reasonable prices.
Location: The hotel was about 4 kms from the Sun Wheel, 15 mins from the airport. 10 mins from city centre and 400m from the beach.
We stayed for 9 nights. The staff we very accommodating going above and beyond to assist us with anything. The receptionist (Na) helped us to organise tours and a guide/interpreter. Rooms were a good size and comfortable. We asked for an in-room safe and extra hangers which came within 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok , service and breakfast good. When I check in to get a room for 4 people (2 adult & 2 child, 11&13), the manager tell me I have to pay extra money for my kid's to add extre bed. The problem is my booking showing extra pay 2 adult & 2 child for a premier room fitting for 4 including my kid's age & breakfast. I have to show my booking. Finally, they get me a smaller than premier room, but it has two full size beds no extra pay. I don't understand why the manager tell me extra pay just for breskfast not for extra person & she is not ok. Luckily, I just stay a night at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Fansipan Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Fansipan Da Nang Hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation during your trip to Da Nang. We appreciate your kindness in letting us know how you satisfied with our service in general, as well as our buffet breakfast. However, we do apologize about the incident regarding the room and the extra person. The premium you initially requested was a premium double room, including only 1 queen bed and could not accommodate up to 4 people. Hence, we accordingly upgraded your group to the premium twin room in which was more spacious in size and contained 02 full size beds without further charge. There might be a language misunderstanding during your conversation with our staff and we are truly sorry to learn you was not pleased with our explanation. Please excuse us for any inconvenience it caused. Kindly be advised a qualified service is the result of valued ideas like yours. Should you are planning to return to Da Nang, allow us an opportunity to serve you again. Summer is the best season, and the weather is incredibly nice these days, you will love it. Best regards, Fansipan Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views and Nice Rooms

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, location and stay at the Fansipan Hotel. Received a room with a beach/ocean view for an amazing price and saw some amazing sunrises in Da Nang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Fansipan Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Fansipan Danang Hotel for your vacation. It is such a delight to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. With love to read this kind of reviews about our services and hotel, and give us more strength to continue our work focus always on our guests. Once again, sincerely thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. With our kindest regards, Fansipan Hotel Management