Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Everything above standard.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff meet standard but not that of a five star resort. Food and beverage lack of variety, standard above average. Massage difficult to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CNY stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel facilities are all good. Spa can be taken as comprimentary. I wanted to take more massage at spa. This trip was in busy season, then it was almost full booked for spa.
4 out of 5
by King Tong

Perfect resort but one thing ruin the whole

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
All facilities and services are excellent, really appreciate that. However we had a bad experience in the first night that the hot water was not working and water power was not great and we had to wait for some time before getting fixed and we had to give up the hot bathing that night as it was very late already. This critical item ruined our honeymoon trip there despite all other things are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent stay.Great staff. Great food. Spa is very good too. Will come back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely spa resort

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A really special spa resort with contemporary architecture, our villa was spacious, private and quiet. The free spa services are first-rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay and excellent service! Would definitely come back next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Excellent facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I filled out their query why I chose Fusion Maia and returned the e-mail 2 weeks before check-in. As I have been working in Vietnam for several months, I wanted to cheer myself up on my anniversary in Fusion Maia. My choice was right. I was fully satisfied with this hotel except one thing. When I came back from dinner at restaurant with feeling of fulness, a pice of birthday cake was prepared in my room. No one mentioned my birthday at my check-in nor at dinner restaurant. I disappointed very much about their reaction. I felt as if I would have received things with no heart. Only I wanted from the professional staffs called Fusionist and Fusionista was some words to cheer me up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa treatment isn't exactly as they advertised

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fusion Maia is a beautiful resort and came highly recommended by my friends who stayed previously. It offers free yoga classes, free wine tasting, free shuttle transfer to/from the Hoi An Old Town & the best part is that it offers "unlimited" spa treatments on first come first serve basis. We were a group of 7 ladies and we rented the villa. Everything was great and we loved the accommodation immediately. We were also very excited about the spa treatments and wanted to see what more we could book in addition to the 2 we reserved in advance since it was a big selling point for us when booking this hotel. When we arrived at the spa, we were greeted with unpleasant attitudes at the booking desks. They insisted that we could not book more services until they have a better idea later in the day. when asking to change from the initial booking, they also insisted that there were no changes. We felt cheated by the spa offer as it's not easy to get anything more than 2 bookings and the price we paid for the villa (i.e. USD $1,600/night) could have afforded us much more and better services at other resorts. After unnecessary lengthy communications, they offered 30-min head & foot massage for some of us, & the rest received a 30-min foot massage. For next morning, they also finally confirmed booking of 2 more sessions of services per person (i.e. mani/pedi, facial,etc). It was consensus... cust service needs improvement and we will not return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spa hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice swimming pool leading onto beach
Cons: decor of lobby and dining area
Location: on beach front
1st impressions are not favourable with 3-4 star hotel lobby. minimum of 2 Spa sessions included per day. All villas have small private pool. Buffet breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
very good