Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by WeiSheng from Singapore

Request agree..

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 room for this stay and they happen to give me a bigger room for this 1 night. While I had another smaller room for longer stay.so I check with the staff if they allow me to swap room for me to take the bigger room for me longer stay and they agree to my request. My girlfriend and myself is really appreciate their help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Angelina Phuong Doan, Hotel Management
Thank you for concerning in our hotel service . We are very willing to serve you next time and do hope to welcome you come back Gold Coast next time .Yours faifully !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Price and Convenience
Cons: Finishing touches and the staff during service being more attentive and less fixated to their phones. As they could be ensuring the area is spotless.
Location: My Khe was only a short 5-10 minute walk and the City 3.5kms by taxi.
The hotel is in walking distance of My Khe beach and 3.5 kms from the City with taxi's available at all time. The decor is a tad tired and the staff could be more interested in cleaning and ensuring the dining area is spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

hotel near to race site

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: near to beach
Cons: hotel cleaniness
Location: seafood and beaches
plenty cockroaches in the hotel room , properly infestation
3 out of 5
by Suzana from Austria

capable of development

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
overall the stay was ok; even though the hotel is not located central everything is pretty good reachable by motorbike or bicycle; it is a shame that the staff is speaking very poor or none english which made it very difficult to arrange tours or for the departure, because being informed about changes only on short notice made the leaving very unpleasant eventually; I feel sorry cause all in all the hotel has its value for money, but overall the hotel policy regarding the staff should be reconsidered if they want to attract more foreign guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was 30 minutes walk to the beach. The beach had closed signs but we wouldn't have gone in anyway as the water was very dirty and cold and the shore break was rough. There was no where along the coast line at danang that you could acutally swim in the ocean which was very disappointing given that Danang claims to have one of the best beaches in the world. Overall Danang was very disappointing as a holiday/tourist/beach destination.
4 out of 5
by Matthew Jonasch from USA

gold coast hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Over all would stay again ..... very close to the beach and all major shopping... however when exchanging dollars for dongs did not receive full value of my dollar because my bills were small. so 50 or 100s only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room and hotel staff is amazing helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
by Angelina Phuong Doan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying in our hotel We do hope you will come back to Gold Coast next time Your faifully
2 out of 5
by Lan from Adelaide, Australia

Close to the Beach, only good thing.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Visit the Beach, Bridges and more Bridges
Arrived late in the evening from Danang Airport, had to carry our own bags in then the night Manager insisted on keeping our Passports after it was paid for in full to which my Husband protested and they were returned very promptly. Shown to our room by the night porter who waited around for a tip but my Husband made sure that did not happen, the room itself was small, smelled of Durian, the shower had not had a good clean for months, water backed up through the recess, no security latch on the door and the staff in their quarters were watching a late soccer game with noise coming from all levels, the pool looked like it had not seen a good clean in a long time either. Next morning my husband complained to the day Manager about our arrival and the way we were treated, the state of the room and the excessive noise to which we received an upgrade at my Husbands insistence. If anyone requires a decent breakfast then do not stay at this Hotel as the quality was very poor. Overall their are better Hotels in Danang so pay that little extra and reward yourself, if you like low quality accommodation then this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by Chefhung from Nyc

The hardest bed ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
If yiu dont want to have a good night sleep, then this the olace! In Vietnam the hotels are not expensive, for the price I paid at this place, it was the worst I have seen or been in ever! First we were given a room next to the tiny pool, which we though was ok at first, but it was filthy from mold to dust. Then I asked for a different room, which was bigger. The worst part about it was the BED! Imagine a 4 inch thick hard styrofoam on top of a piece of wood. I stood on the bed an it did not even make an indentation! I would have moved to another hotel but most was sold out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, meh food.

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night before heading to Hanoi. Was close to the beach (although the section directly at the end of the road is private and blocked off so you need to walk down a bit). Good value for the money, although we found the food sub par. Rooms were clean, nice amenities included, friendly enough staff although limited English. (My husband went to the "bar" in the lobby to try to buy a rum and coke. The bartender asked "beer"? We say "no maybe something like Rum and coke?" He answers "mango?" We gave up at this point. )