Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Breakfast a glass of juce would be nice and toast
The girl at the front desk (Phong) and the old man who showed me the room were great. Great for early morning walks(before 5.00am) the best. For the money this hotel is quite good.
3 out of 5
by Kjetil from Norway

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the beach. OK value for money. Receptionist speaks some English. Very kind and helpful staff. The bathroom could have been nicer but considering how much time I spent outside (beach) it didn't matter too much. Good internet. Several good places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS USA

90 YARDS AWAY FRIM CHINA BEACH

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: THE BEDS. EVERYTHING WORKED. AMPLE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS IN THE ROOM. THE VIEW IS STILL GREAT BUT MADE SMALLER BY CONSTRUCTION ACROSS THE STREET.
Cons: MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE SHOWER GOT THE WHOLE BATHROOM WET.
Location: CLOSE TO BEACH. AT LEAST 8 RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY.
WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS HOTEL. A SHORT WALK FROM THE HOTEL TO BEAUTIFUL CHINA BEACH. WE BOOKED THE CHEAPEST ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT TINY AND DID NOT HAVE A WINDOW. WE PAYED TO UPGRADE TO THE OCEAN VIEW ROOM AND WERE VERY HAPPY. THE MATTRESSES ARE TOP RATE (3rd WORLD FOAM) AND VERY COMFORTABLE. WE HAD TROUBLE ONE TIME WITH THE FREE WIFI AND TWO STAFF MEMBERS RUSHED TO RESET THE ROUTER AND DOUBLE CHECK OUR CONNECTION. THE BREAKFAST IS NOT A BUFFET. YOU ORDER EACH EVENING FOR THE NEXT DAY. THE ASIAN SOUPS ARE DELIVERED FROM THE RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR. THE EGGS ARE COOKED TO ORDER FOR YOU. THEY OFFERED A VARIETY OF FRUITS.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Auckland, Nz

more than just a hotel. thanks You were a life sav

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were amazing. My partner and I were involved in an motorbike accident when we were staying there. When the hotel found out they were waiting at the hospital when we got the and made sure we were sent to the best public hospital in Da Nang. Phong was a great help providing translation. They helped me get back to the hotel to pick up some things while Phong stayed with my partner to make sure she stayed safe. They organised extra blankets and some necessities to take to the hospital and stayed with us until quite late that night. After then they came back every day and called several times to make sure we were OK and had everything we needed including bring us some food and offered to help put with money until we could withdraw enough that we needed. They also helped extend our stay and gave us a big discount on the extra nights. They really went over and beyond in a time of need. We are just so grateful we chose to stay at Mango hotel
3 out of 5
by Annabel from Sinclairston

Nice hotel in handy location for the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right next to the beach with plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel also hired out bicycles & motorbikes for exploring, which was really handy. They let me try riding a motorbike as I'd never riden one before & when I struggled, the owners husband drove me himself on his motorbike to the Ba Na Hills. The room was nice with an en suite bathroom, a comfy bed & a t.v with some English speaking channels. The only downside was that there was no window. The breakfast was ok but nothing special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Very good location near the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: May be staff availability during night time and early morning.
Location: Good location near the beach and handy for bars and restaurants
Clean and friendly hotel with basic facilities. Good budget / backpacker accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: near beach
Cons: room and breakfast
I choose this hotel to be near beach , paid big$ for ocean view room , the room was not worth the money, having just stayed at Hoi An for 2 nights in a pool view room with great buffet breakfast for the same price as 1 night here , makes Mango Hotel overpriced and the breakfast was crap . Staff were great but would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by Amber from Nashville, TN

Skip this hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Not at all recommended. Location is nice as it's right by the beach, but there are better hotels in the same area.This hotel smells bad and they took me into another guests room when they were out of the hotel. The rooms have no windows (only a small frosted glass at the top of the wall), and it makes it feel like a dungeon. There were stains on the towels and bed comforter as well.
2 out of 5
by Kim Loan Thi from Sydney

Good cheap hotel basic

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
For the cheap price I guess it was good. We stayed at the holiday beach at $150 per night, everything was amazing but we were never there to enjoy what the hotel had to offer as we were site seeing after 2 days we decided to book mango hotel at $25 per night. It's right behind holiday bench hotels high is good location for beach but far from city, didn't try breakfast as we were again site seeing as there is so so much to do in Danang!! This hotel is for the cheap if they happy with the basic stay here!! Good thing it as next door is a bar but a bit nosy if you have little ones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels