Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Da Nang

close the beach and very comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast very good and staff are friendlly
We arrived at Starlet hotel at around 10am after an overnight train. We had requested an early check in but weren't sure if this was possible. The receptionist was very helpful and said we could check in and that was an upgrade available too. The porter showed us both rooms, both were clean but we opted for the larger, although the view wasn't as good but ok. The breakfast was good, unlimited amount available from the small but decent breakfast menu, eggs with bacon and baguettes, pancakes, chicken salad, noodles, sushi and more. You can hire scooters from the desk at 80.000 VND for 12 hours or 120.000 VND for 24 hours. We were also able to book a transfer to Hoi An for 100000 VND per person, picked us up from starlet and dropped direct to next hotel, we were the only ones in the mini bus too! The wifi is good in the hotel and it's super close to the beach and it's lovely. There are sun lounger for the holiday beach hotel but you can pay 30000 to use them if you are from a different hotel. There are a handful of good eateries near by or hire a scooter for a couple of hours to go further afield.
4 out of 5
by OLEG from Курск

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Преимущества: удобное расположение отеля к пляжной зоне, хорошее обслуживание, приличные завтраки, устойчивый интернет. Недостатки: плохая звукоизоляция, номер был без балкона - негде было просушивать вещи после моря, отсутствие пляжных полотенец.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home stay hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
朋友入住的,她一个人,觉得员工都很热情,虽然语言不通,但会亲自示范或带路。感觉比较真诚的一家酒店。地点也很好,在海边,附近也有很多有特色的咖啡店。home stay hotel
1 out of 5
by gapyear from 한국서울

정말 최악이다. 절대가지마라

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
정말최악이다. 절대 가지마라. 원래 후기 잘 쓰지 않는데 쓴다. 일단 불친절하다. 건물 앞에 호텔이 새로생겨 바다전망이 없는데 있다고 하고 판다. 조식에 조금의 성의도 없다. 베트남의 성향일 수도 있지만 옆방의 목소리나 싸우는 소리가 다 들린다.
4 out of 5
by WON HONG from 서울

다낭 해변에 발을 담구고 가기에 괜찮은 숙소

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
다낭 해변과 가깝고 객실이 깨끗합니다 호이안에서 로컬 1번버스를 타고 오기에 좋습니다. (정류장 도보 10분거리) 직원이 친절하고 영어에 능통합니다. 제 비엣젯 연착 관련 문제도 해결해줬습니다. 하지만 와이파이가 잘 터지지 않았으며 심지어 데이터도 잘 터지지 않았습니다(viettel). 호텔 바로 밑에 있는 수산물 집의 맛은 그저 그렇습니다. 가격은 요리 당 1만원 수준입니다.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from yuma

loud but nice

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and new. Breakfast was OK also. There was a group of Vietnamese with a bunch of kids that were super loud and hotel could not control. As it was low season and very few rooms were occupied they had to pick their battles I am sure. Also at 5-5:40 every morning there is loud music and exercise in the park next door so be aware!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Adelaide

Great holiday stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
A little out of the main city which was nice Some lovely walks to good local restaurants and the beach. easy to catch a taxi to the shops as needed. Good sized rooms.Clean and tidy small problem with the air conditioner but quickly fixed. Extremely helpful staff. A great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県船橋市

ビーチには近いです

Posted Aug 10, 2015
ビーチまで歩いて1分くらいですごく近いです。 ただ周りはまだ開発途中であまり飲食店がないし、シャワーもあまり温かい水は出て来なかった。 中心街からもかなり離れてますを もう少しして、発展したらいいのかもしれない。
2 out of 5
by Vu from Sai gon

I will not book this hotel again

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with my family group of 9 people, and they allocated three rooms in three different floors, which is not very convenient. But it was alright. I did not like the way to talk to customers when they use "strong" words to argue, which was unprofessional. My room has the ocean view, but at the side there is a set of air conditioners outside and the noise from these ACs was so loud, especially in the evening.