Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to "Cho Con" market

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good foods and desserts within walking distance and inside Con market. Over all stay was ok. Not too clean. Hot water only good for 1 person.
3 out of 5
by Huan from Seattle

Apartment like hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
When I looked up the hotel I fell in love with the furniture and setup, and the fact they had a pool for my little 4 year old was a plus. I ended up getting a different kind of set up than what was on the pictures. Hotel had an amazing view of the city, it was clean, and the complomentary breakfast was good. Kitchen was pointless, there were NO kitchen utensils, pots, or plates. In the US most hotels with a kitchenette come fully stocked with most kitchen items. Their bed is more comfortable than most hotels I have slept in. Location is awesome...so much to do in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

A Great Place for a Large Family

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Family-friendly and convenient to the airport.
Very spacious rooms, with a sitting room, kitchen and other living facilities.
4 out of 5
by Tony

Da Nang!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel! All was fine......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Big apartments in central location

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: spacious apartment, the view, location
Cons: buffet breakfast
Location: Sakura Friends Japanese restaurant about 300m away is excellent. A shopping mall is underneath the hotel.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment. It had lots of living space not just the 3 bedrooms, the view was great as we were on a high floor. A couple of niggles, a window in one of the bathrooms opened on to the neighbouring apartment's balcony, the clothes washing machine had a leak, and there was no in-room safe. Otherwise the room was great. The buffet breakfast was dismal, with very little food worth eating. Oily eggs, dry fried rice and very limited choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the city center for big family. The hotel should upgrade to use card to open room door instead of key. The free breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luckily it was only a stopover

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Location seems convenient. Rooms were nice and big but unfortunately the cleaninless was really poor, not to mention the first room they gave my group booking had fleas and hair on the bed. Breakfast was cold and wasn't quite fresh at all. Staffs were quite friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by HuongTrang

Good breakfast but need to improve on maintenance

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Vinh Trung hotel has a good appearance on the surface but is lacking in maintenance and service. The lobby looks nice and rooms are spacious. However, rooms are not very well kept. We had four broken light bulbs in one room that we had to call them to fix. The bathrooms, especially, were subpar. They were slightly worn down and dirty, and one of the bathrooms had a small shower with a broken door. The other shower was open with no doors at all and was annoying to use because it splashed water everywhere. The staff was not very professional and communicative. We made a request to them for an item and we were waiting for them to respond back about its status. However, when they did not have the item, they couldn’t even call us back to tell us and we wasted our time waiting. Also, the staff’s micro-management made gave the impression that they were watching over us and didn’t trust us. The one good thing about the Vinh Trung was the breakfast. The breakfast was very good and had a wide selection of foods. Another thing, if you are planning to wash your clothes here, you are going to have to pay extra to use the washing machine. In addition, if you are affected by smoke, the hallways can have a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Lastly, their gym is not well-equipped and has bad air-conditioning.
3 out of 5
by Taing from Cambodian

Not go back to stay in this hotel again

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel not friendly to customer
3 out of 5
by Arden from Seattle USA

Adequate, maybe a bit overpriced

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate for our purposes... Only complaint was while it's in a mall complex, felt it was off the beaten path for walkable restaurants and services.