Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel close to MRT

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly and responsive staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Park setting across the street. Easy access to MRT and the rest of the city. Library next to the park.
Daan District hotel with friendly, responsive staff. Very nice complementary breakfast daily. Situated with very easy access to MRT and right across from the park. Its a very good value for the money and I'd stay there again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice clean hotel good room amenities, convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Bathroom well equipped fancy toilet seat and steam. Bath in shower, staff pleasant and helpful
Cons: Rooms were small and cramped but nice otherwise would have given 5 stars
Location: Subway, shopping, park 7-11 srore
Clean , good amenities, good price, subway and park across street, 7-11 next door shopping and restaurants a five minute walk away. Would have given 5 stars but room is very cramped with two suitcases
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice view

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Unfortunately, the safe didn't work because of battery. (It was not big issue for us.) Regular check by staff might be recommended.
Location: Walkable distance from Yongkang jie, where you can find a lot of restaurants including Ding Tai Fong.
After you land at Songshan airport in Taipei, you can reach this hotel opposite of Daan Park within 1 hour. Clean and, if you request, nice view of the park. The amenities are sufficient and you can be relaxed by a jacuzzi bathtub. The best thing is the location. You can easily reach anywhere in Taipei from the nearby MRT station or bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralston

a great spot to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice low key place. rooms were clean, great amenities, safe, breakfast, smart toilets, but it can get a bit noisy. great location: literally next door to the MRT light rail station, across from a park, 2 first rate cafes close by(the Cama and the Luisa on the park side of the MRT). a market 1 block sells fresh fruits and veggie, plenty to eat around there, 7/11 store on the corner. can not beat this spot. while not a tip top hotel, this for me is an extremely good value...oh yeah, free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice staff at reception, room is not clean enough.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice and helpful staff at reception. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Good location, MRT station is right next to the hotel. But, some of the housekeeping staff need improvement. As I stayed 5nights, my room was very clean at the first 3nights, but not clean enough at the last 2 nights, many hair on the floor, and I found my trousers was on the floor at the 4th night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great with this stay. I was hoping that the room would be slightly bigger as the room was not that cheap. But I suppose we were paying for the great location of the hotel - the MRT station is just next door and 10 minutes' walk away from Yongkang Street. So convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was not park view!

Posted May 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
I reserved a park view room with additional charge, but I couldn't see the park. There were only the cars and the roads outside my 2F room windows. And I couldn't keep the windows open because of car fumes. The WORST ROOM I've ever stayed in Taiwan..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice location with a park just opposite the hotel. You can also take a picture of the 101 building. Close to MRTstation with lots of eateries and bakeries. Good variety in the breakfast buffet. The best thing is the staff who are always so helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Bernice who was helping us to confirm the hotel transport from the train station at our next city. She also helps us to carry our luggage on our way out when we checked out. Thank you for making it a memorable and pleasant experience . Will definitely book at Dandy again when we come back to Taipei the next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Amenity.
Cons: The bed is not so good.
Location: Train station just below the building and Da'an park acroos the street.
This hotel is on good location. Very close to MRT station, Da'an park is across the street and a market place for food only few minute walk away. I wouldn't recommend a room without a window. It made me feel stuffy. I don't like the bed so much, both my partner and I feel the bed shakes whenever the other move a bit.